Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rene from Austin

Perfect hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Crashed a night going between Atlanta and Birmingham. We could have driven the whole way but I insisted on stopping to see the Cheaha Mountain. Super friendly staff. Very clean and quiet. Could not ask for more from a night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Oxford, AL

Surprizingly Not Happy

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the Hotel. For being a Holiday Express, I expected better. There was cockroaches in the hallway and one in my bathroom and a big wolf spider in my bathroom. I stayed for 2 nights and they did not clean my room after my first night. Breakfast was a joke on Sunday, boiled eggs only no other kind of eggs, pancake server was broke, no bacon or sausage. Only gravy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Valley al

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff, room was great, very clean. Will stay here for every trip to this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Pensacola FL

Jacksonville State University

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2013
Dear Tracy, Thanks for staying with us and posting your 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with your room and hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oxford
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dhorton from Arkansas

Will stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2013
Thanks for posting your comments and 5 star rating. We really appreciate your business and recommendation, and hope we can serve you here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Young from Charleston, SC

pool problems

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family of 10 had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Everyone looked forward to our stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Oxford Ala, and to swimming in the indoor pool, regardless of the weather conditions. The hotel stay was fine, however we were disappointed to learn that the indoor pool was closed for maintainence. We specifically booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool. We were offered the use of The Hampton Inn outside pool. We did go to this pool dodging the raindrops. There were people there having a birthday party at the pool who had a few very small children with them. Apparently they took their infant/toddler with them into the hottub, where it deficated in the hottub. Not realizing it was contaminated, one of our family members stepped in and then quickly retreated! Although the rooms were adequate, our visit was disappointing due to the indoor pool unavailability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2013
I am truly sorry your recent stay with us was not satisfactory and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Our pool was down due to an air handling unit that stopped working unexpectedly. We have reached out to you personally in an effort to make amends. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cyclist from Georgia

Convenient for bike race

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Standard Holiday Inn Express: very clean and comfortable, the usual types of breakfast food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com