Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockmart, GA

Great home away from home

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the kitchen area, the sitting area, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the location.
Cons: The breakfast should have some more plain options, like a plain bagel (not just one covered in seeds), plain bread (not just whole grain).
Location: Yume Reastaurant is right across the street! It is the best place to eat in the state! IHOP and a few others within walking distance.
While looking for a place to stay, when visiting family in another state, my wife and I wanted someplace we could relax and get away for a couple days. We came across Home 2 Suites and thought it looked like a different concept that would fit our needs. It did fit our needs and then some. When we arrived, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, as well as the set up. In one room, there is a kitchen, a sitting area, and a sleeping area, that are all well organized and well defined as separate areas. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The fridge was much bigger than a usual hotel room. The dishes are real dishes, and a dish washer is in the room. The staff was helpful, without being intrusive. The hotel, outside of our room, was clean and well organized. The equipment was all in good shape, inside of the room and out. The ONLY complaints we could have would be that the bathroom door was hard to slide open and close and that the breakfast didn't have enough plain options (like there was only whole grain waffles with buckwheat, without the option of plain waffles, and all of the food was whole grain, whole wheat, egg white, fat free type of things). But, with a kitchen in our room, we weren't too concerned with free food options. We enjoyed our stay enough that we will be looking for a Home 2 Suite hotel whenever we travel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Huntsville

Outstanding

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Long term stay. Nice to have another Hilton across the parking lot for food & drink & room service. Outstanding service in both hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
great concept for an hotel, and perfect place to stay with 3+ family members. Staff was very kind and helpful. Complimentary Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved being able to cook on the Induction oven and being able to have a kitchen in the room. I also loved being able to have my pet.
Cons: I would love to be able to have a full kitchen, and have breakfast with bacon, eggs ect. the traditional breakfast would be nice.
Location: We had just arrived from Germany, so getting around was problematic.
I did have a situation with one of the staff member who was rude and didn't make my visit there as pleasant. She was very unfriendly and didn't seem to have a nice personality, or know what her job was. I would say maybe being in the hospitality business was not for her. When I asked her to provide me with a breakdown of my billing she was not able to tell me, she blamed others saying she didn't check e into the hotel. She then told me that I would have to wait until another of the front desk attendants came to work, turns out that individual would not be arriving to work until several day later. I then contacted the manager and she was able to provide me with what I needed. I just didn't get the type of service from her I felt I should have received. The other staff/front desk attendants were exceptional, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Limited parking

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Thought I had a room with a king bed only a double @ best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night get-a-way!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The only drawback was that during the night I could hear my neighbor (in nearby room) snoring!! Because I was having trouble sleeping (not unusual for me) that was a definite bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great! The staff was nice. The room was clean! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimmy from Philly

Kimmy j

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and quiet!! They even let us check in early!!