Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom Illinois

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was barely sleepable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what it is needed for

Posted May 7, 2014
Staff helpful. Rooms clean and comfy. Don't bother with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay near Talladega Super Speedway

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Nothing over the top, but rooms were clean, air conditioner worked well, older motel which served our purpose well for a race weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good over all

Posted May 13, 2013
The rooms were very clean, and the staff was nice. If I'm ever in the area again I would probably stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
the electrical outlet in dressing area did not work. the areators on the sink needing cleaning so it will work right. the shower was terrable. the room its self was nice enough. Just needs a little tender loveing care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Atte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark O.

Budget alternative in Jacksonville AL area

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Single story motor court style motel. Room was clean with adequate furnishings, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, properly stocked with basic items. Rooms do not face highway directly so road noise was not an issue. Continental breakfast. Hotel staff are eager to please. My work was in Jacksonville but this site is just 6 miles south, convenient to fast food & retail stores where I could purchase supplies for my travels. There is lodging in Jacksonville, but this was more affordable.
3 out of 5
by Terrafrom Jasper, AL, USA

The Hotel That Courtesy Forgot

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location - we were only about five minutes from my sister's house, and right on the main highway out of town.
Cons: The staff punished us for staying there by being stingy with the amenities. Intelligently non-wasteful is one thing; tightwad frugality is another.
Location: Very easy to access close to one of the gates at Fort McClellan.
Okay...any hotel you stay at is pretty much the same overall. There's only so much you can do with the basic bedroom/bathroom layout. After that, the details come into play to differentiate the good, the bad and the ugly. This hotel was good bordering on bad and once or twice touching ugly for me. We showed up and the room was OK. It was a non-smoking room, but reeked of cigarettes. Very musty, very stale. It was clean, no bedbugs and only one spider in the tub which I killed. We left and went to my sisters for a while. Later we came back and I have to say the A/C is great, if nothing else. The room was cold and my wife froze all night no matter how low I turned the thing. But I had to have some air moving, so we left it on. The continental breakfast was a joke. Some Little Debbie cakes arranged like a comb-over to make it look like there was more than there really was. Some sort of instant juice mix that was truly sickening. My wife asked for two more washcloths and a hand towel and the manager looked as if she'd slapped him. He actually argued about giving us the towel and finally told her to talk to the cleaning staff. We tracked them across the parking lot, a man and a woman, and the man, who didn't seem to understand English very well, seemed to think we were trying to steal the stuff. When I finally told him to forget it, he followed me across the lot to give me some. We got our stuff and went and checked out. I was kinda hot over the stinginess, the meanness.