Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of room (Blood stain on shower wall) and breakfast area (dead roach near our table)
Suite room was very accommodating for what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Hueytown, Al.

under construction

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovation. Workers started before 7 a.m., even on Memorial Day with no regards to guest. (drilling, hammering, etc.) Two different problems with door keys. T.V. remote did not work properly. Had to wait on certain breakfast items on two occasions. Staff was o k but not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay regarding the renovations. We always attempt to accommodate our guests as best as possible during these times, and we regret to hear that the quality of your stay was negatively effected despite our attempts. We will be discussing other methods to ensure we do not receive similar complaints in the future. Thank you for your time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Alabama

room was dirty

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was dirty, called front desk.. Response was, we are under renovation... Did not offer me another room or nothing.... Next day I contacted Hotel.Com, to whom I booked it thur.. They contacted mgr, He said he could do nothing about it cause I stay the nite.. I will never stay there again... Stayed at Sleep Inn next door a few weeks ago.. It was a lot better... Rate was also... My son and I had to keep our shoes on until we went to bed... Maybe your stay will be better. Hotel.Com and Country Suites, neither one offer to compensate me in any way
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Let go again from oxford, alabama

The hotel in under construction.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was still under construction. The construction kept going late in the night. It was kind of noisey. My bathroom in my room was still not completed, you could see ripped wall paper and unpainted places. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. I stayed in a smoking room, but they could of done a better job hidding the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great product and service for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in remodeling and the transition is a bit rough. Stairways full of construction materials. Breakfast area is a bit of a war zone right now. The cleaners are very nice but there was no toilet paper in the room when I first arrived. I'd avoid it at least until July 2014 when their remodeling should be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay due to the renovations. We will be taking all the necessary measures to ensure our guests are impacted by the construction as little as possible. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clifford Craven from Hamilton, Ms.

right where we wanted to be

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
noticed since our last stay here there has been some upgrades to the interior of the building. everything was as we expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from NY

Staff/Plumbing problem

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and hot-tub was a good temperature and a nice feature. Unfortunately the my toilet clogged. Not too big a deal but when I called the front desk they put me on hold. I hung up after 5 minutes. No one came to fix the issue. I was forced to use the lobby toilet. Such an easy problem was made bad by poor service. What a shame for a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com