Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maplesville, AL

Great stay close to Mt. Cheaha

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very convenient, close to restaurants
Cons: The breakfast could use a little improvement.
Location: We visited Mt. Cheaha which is only about a 30-minute drive away.
Everything was just like it was pictured. The room was great. The staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff was great! The breakfast was awesome as well! Will recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I needed a motel close to wear I was doing a trail race in the morning and this fit the bill. Nice staff and nice room. It was a good deal too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Close to the interstate, restaurants, and shops. Very clean and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very nice stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Our stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome. So warm like bath water. Also very clean. The breakfast was one of the best assortments I have ever had at a hotel. Tried to book again on my way home but they were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Getting rest was the priority and that's why I chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel, good breakfast, pool too warm.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, stayed an extra night. Close to the Museum and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pinky0995from Pensacola

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and plenty of food. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reginafrom Missouri

Almost a mess

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms with Country Inn & Suites. Unknown to us it was sold to the La Quinta chain. When we arrived I took the front desk a while to get it straightened out. Otherwise we would have had to pay for the rooms again. Also the breakfast bar with CI&S was very good. La Quinta has not carried over that quality. Breakfast not so good. Will probably stay somewhere else next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary Ryle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com