Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Randy from GA

Had no idea the hotel was under renovations.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Parking was ok.
Cons: Better notice of hotel construction on Expedia prior to reservations would have been nice
Location: Location was fine.
The hotel receptionist said since the reservation was through Expedia, they couldn't change anything and that I would need to contact Expedia with my complaints. Poorly made beds, a bent clothing stick-pin on the night stand, bedside clock not plugged in, phone not plugged in, etc. Many would have moved out, but workers were all over the place including the elevator. The worker, not to blame, said I should just take the stairs! Well, I finally did to the third floor with stuff in my arms. Not my experience with other Garden Inns & Suites for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We see that you mentioned the Garden Inns & Suites, however we are the Country Inn & Suites. Regardless, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced if you stayed with us. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being remodeled. wait til complete!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
bathroom sink clogged. shower curtain too small to prevent water running onto floor. under renovation so much looked unkempt. Lots of noise in hall during night. i believe a fight from what i heard. no hotel staff even aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Easy freeway access. Availability of eateries. Reasonable price.
Cons: I hope all renovations are complete the next we visit.
Location: Mostly I was happy with the convenience of eateries and shopping areas.
Easy access to the freeway. Restaurants were readily available and easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs Village, AR

On the way home

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: No highway noise. Mexican restaurant next door very good - quality & price.
Cons: Breakfast was not set up by the designated time of 6:30am.
Overall okay. Desk clerk not too aware of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: The location was easy to find and we found a park with a water feature and a lake to sit by and feed the ducks. They also had some caverns nearby.
We stayed in adjoining rooms and were very comfortable during our stay. The pool was perfect size for my granddaughter and there were several other kids there too which made it more fun for her. Good selection of cable channels, AMAZING shower pressure! and the breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.J. from Troy, AL

Nice hotel and a great value.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the price, the staff, and the cleanliness and upkeep.
Cons: Continental breakfast was scheduled to start at 6:00 a.m., but they did not have any thing out at 6:05. Maybe it was a bad day.
Location: The motel is just a few minutes away from the local mall and family-friendly restaurants. Cracker Barrel is just down the street.
This motel caters to a lot of business people, but my family likes to stay here because it is always clean and well-kept. It never looks old or run-down. It is also the best value in town. It has a well-kept pool and fitness center, which come in handy at times. They are in the middle of renovation, though. I didn't know that until I got there. However, there was no mess to wade through, and I only smelled paint when I was in the hallway. I am looking forward to staying again after they finish the renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not the best but ok and priced ok.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Night attendant was very nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Get rid of the odder and clean up the carpet. Take out the carpet where it is patched. Need more lighted parking.
Location: Very good places to eat and shop.
Room was clean carpet had stains and patch work.
2 out of 5
by jeff

Under construction--yet paid full cost

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience --cookies at check-in--not much else
Cons: close an area during construction--get it done and re-open
Hotel is under construction--breakfast was in the middle of a work area. My room was huge but almost empty of furniture--workmanship of the tile work in the bathroom was terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff. Worst stay ever!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was the worst experience of my life. I booked and paid for reservations through Expedia. Got our room room, wasnt the correct room. Went back to the front deal. The guy refused to change our room. I showed him my conformation. He made me go to a room and print it our, wouldn't print out. He still refused to give me what I paid for we were asked to leaver the hotel at 2am. Worstexperience of my life!! Everything was underconstruction. It was a nightmare!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in regards to your room assignment. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Friendly staff, hot breakfast, very clean. Close to shopping and food. Near Highway which is a plus.