Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, only issue was A/C a little noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Quieter A/C
Friendly staff, close to shops and food outlets, everything well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not so great!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Stayed there to move my daughter into dorm. Would not stay again. Old and smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Should have expected

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My first non smoking room had two ashtrays in it and smelled like a cheap casino. I moved to a better room but not much. Coffee maker but no pot, thin sheets and pillow and the room could use a cleaning. For $90.00 it is expected. Game day rates are $200.00! yikes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Cheap.
Cons: Deep cleaning. Someone manning the breakfast area-offering more options. MAKE SURE THE DEADBOLTS WORK!
Location: College. Movies. Shops on the square. They're building more shops as well.
This was the only hotel available during the time of my stay. I was skeptical about it but really it wasn't that bad for a Super motel. There is construction going on in the lobby/main area and my room wasn't spotlessly clean, but overall it served its purpose-a place to sleep. Breakfast wasn't much either, but it wasn't horrible. It probably helped that I didn't spend a lot of time there other than sleep. The deadbolt didn't line up so I couldn't use it, but it's Oxford so I wasn't all that worried about it. Go without expectations and use it only for sleep and it'll be fine. I would go again as it was cheap. I'm cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room I've ever had

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location
The room was dirty, there were stains on the chairs, the chair backs were loose and in need of repair, the fridge door wouldn't close, the deadbolt didn't work, saw bugs in the bath, there were towels thrown in the courtyard, was surrounded by construction workers with cases of beer grilling on a small grill in front of their room. I parked my car in the front and walked to my room in the back because I didn't feel like my car was safe in the back. I paid $104.50 per night for a room that I would have expected for $29 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on bus route to Ole Miss

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Unpretentious, clean, affordable motel--and very helpful desk clerks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Hsrnan

Great for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Under construction while we were there which is okay. Bed was comfortable but base of bed was broken. Room was clean. Great for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from here

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Missing shower curtain, chairs were broken, bugs in room. Called expedia and was unable to cancel reservation as hotel already charged credit card. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by licia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient location to everything in town.
Cons: Update the air conditioning unit. Maybe not have people stay in the room next to the laundry room unless that was the last room available.
Location: We visited friends and family that live in the area.
The bed was very hard. We were next to the laundry room and could hear equipment running after we turned off the air conditioner because it was too loud. The cover was loose from the unit and it rattled when it was on.