Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Wonderful southern food everywhere! Beautiful Ole Miss campus and William Faulker's home nearby.
We stayed here on a weekend when everything else was full and were not expecting much from this hotel chain. Overall it was better than expected--large room, friendly staff, attentive to a cosmetic problem in the bathroom. The breakfast looked pretty basic and with all the good food in Oxford, we skipped it each day. The pool was not open and the courtyard and grounds looked a little bleak, but it was very adequate for he short time we were actually in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi

We walked right out -didn't stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There is obviously not any non smoking rooms, everything is old and dated. We had wet bleach soaked rags sitting on the dresser which really added to the terrible smell. This hotel had a bunch of workers staying there. We only booked there at time because other stuff was not vacant- luckily something became available so we were able to walk out. We didn't even put our bags down. It was only $80.00 per night but it looked like a 39.00 per night place. The lady at the desk was very nice. We booked on Expedia so we have to research a refund with them. I really can't see anyone other than 6 college kids splitting the bill 6 ways really liking is hotel-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The staff was great. The room was nice and the hotel was in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Workshop

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Deadbolt did not work. When looking for outlet to charge phone, looked behind night stand. Had not been cleaned in quite a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurifrom Jackson, MS

A place to lay your head

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was used as a place to put my head. But the bathroom light did not work. I had to keep the door open to shower and other stuff just to see. The breakfast, although yes continental, consisted of eggs, waffle, and coffee. No breakfast rolls/donuts or juice. Something quick as I was to run out the door for more meetings. But the bed was comfortable and the room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom California

Good Price - Good Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right priced and in a good location. The one downside, the door was a little drafty - nothing a little weatherstripping couldn't overcome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom NM

Super 8 Oxford MS

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not bad Better than the last few places I've stayed Not worth a 100 bucks a night though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Mobile, AL

ole miss visit

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
for the price a good stay, close to campus
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

New Years

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute desicion to book however, it was affordable, and staff was accommodating.