Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good Location to campus

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the location to campus is good
Cons: leaving a room open while cleaning but not anywhere around might lead to theft from a passerby. Also, update your towels and blankets (holes)
Location: campus/the square
Front staff very accommodating, exterior room access was okay, but certainly would have preferred interior room due to large number of construction workers staying at property as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Wonderful southern food everywhere! Beautiful Ole Miss campus and William Faulker's home nearby.
We stayed here on a weekend when everything else was full and were not expecting much from this hotel chain. Overall it was better than expected--large room, friendly staff, attentive to a cosmetic problem in the bathroom. The breakfast looked pretty basic and with all the good food in Oxford, we skipped it each day. The pool was not open and the courtyard and grounds looked a little bleak, but it was very adequate for he short time we were actually in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi

We walked right out -didn't stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There is obviously not any non smoking rooms, everything is old and dated. We had wet bleach soaked rags sitting on the dresser which really added to the terrible smell. This hotel had a bunch of workers staying there. We only booked there at time because other stuff was not vacant- luckily something became available so we were able to walk out. We didn't even put our bags down. It was only $80.00 per night but it looked like a 39.00 per night place. The lady at the desk was very nice. We booked on Expedia so we have to research a refund with them. I really can't see anyone other than 6 college kids splitting the bill 6 ways really liking is hotel-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The staff was great. The room was nice and the hotel was in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Suwanee, GA

Suckered by Super 8

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this location over a year ago when it was being remodeled. I am pleased to say that the overall condition of the hotel is far superior to its original condition and is very clean. However, that's where things get off track. First of all, the light switch to the shower/toilet room is found on the wall near the door about three steps from the room itself! Then attempting to find out how to turn on the shower requires a mechanical engineering degree! Have you EVER known a shower that must be accessed via the ring (you must twist it) at the end of the tub water spout? Me, neither! Meantime, the bath mat and the towels, though clean, each contained holes and were extremely thin in their composition. The lavatory across from the shower room was nice, but the coffee maker was dated, produced tepid coffee and seemed to have lime deposits in the water depository. I tried to call the front desk to desk to ask for directions on the shower, but was rebuffed by a faulty telephone. Yeah, I could hear her, but she could not hear me! Finally, don't even try to manipulate the cable television system without a manual or a slide rule! It is the most confusing electronic gizmo that I have every encountered . . . and I am a TV junkie! There is absolutely no consistency to the numerical arrangement, which also makes no sense, either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Flower Mound Tx

Needs fixing

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Although for the price its not bad but you will feel safer if you have a male with you as construction works staying there... MY only tip is get inside room over looking pool as outside rooms have the street noise and with the gaps in the door it was hard to fall asleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Houston, Texas

BED BUGS

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Had BED BUGS on first night and then they moved us to a room right next door that smelt like smoke. I visit Oxford twice a year for business and will never stay at this hotel again. Front desk was not accommodating at all. We had to eventually leave the hotel and stay somewhere else. Still dealing with cleaning clothes and luggage to make sure bed bugs don't travel home with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bethfrom Tennessee

Safe, Quite place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is in a safe area, good for two women traveling alone. The service was great, the breakfast bar well stocked and overall a nice stay. Some parts of the room had older furnishing, but it was clean. The TV was relatively small but we weren't there for the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Oxford

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Quick trip to see son at Ole Miss. Only complaint was the beds were very hard, otherwise all was good