Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

ONE NIGHT STAY ONLY OF THREE BOOKED.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Did not stay .
Cons: Housekeeping, laundry, security.
Location: University, history, hiking.
Room smelled of urine and was damp, bathroom floor was dirty especially around toilet. Towels were stained and thin, bedspread was also stained. We checked out after one (1) night for another hotel; your pictures and description do not adquetly describe what you get upon checking in. Also there were people sitting on the stairs outside drinking beer from cans when we tried to take our things in so we had to enter from the front only (felt un-safe).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Needs work - Expedia rates were no cheaper

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Actually, very little.
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety. Internet should always work without having to call and complain. Rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Location is fine.
Guests were hanging out on the outer stairs - talking loudly and rudely all night. Room had not been properly cleaned. Sheets were used. Refrigerator iced up. Internet not working. Expedia's rate was exactly the same as the rate I would have gotten going directly to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not Good

Posted Jun 4, 2015
AC was loud. We got two 5 am wake up calls on consecutive mornings, neither were requested. Smoking romm was booked, but not requested. The bathroom was dirty. Overall it was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
I liked the hotel. It was not fancy, but it was inexpensive and clean. The breakfast was simple but filling. The receptionists were friendly and talkative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Location to campus

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the location to campus is good
Cons: leaving a room open while cleaning but not anywhere around might lead to theft from a passerby. Also, update your towels and blankets (holes)
Location: campus/the square
Front staff very accommodating, exterior room access was okay, but certainly would have preferred interior room due to large number of construction workers staying at property as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Wonderful southern food everywhere! Beautiful Ole Miss campus and William Faulker's home nearby.
We stayed here on a weekend when everything else was full and were not expecting much from this hotel chain. Overall it was better than expected--large room, friendly staff, attentive to a cosmetic problem in the bathroom. The breakfast looked pretty basic and with all the good food in Oxford, we skipped it each day. The pool was not open and the courtyard and grounds looked a little bleak, but it was very adequate for he short time we were actually in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymond from Noblesville

Fine General purpose Motel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean basic room, at a good price. That is all I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

We walked right out -didn't stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There is obviously not any non smoking rooms, everything is old and dated. We had wet bleach soaked rags sitting on the dresser which really added to the terrible smell. This hotel had a bunch of workers staying there. We only booked there at time because other stuff was not vacant- luckily something became available so we were able to walk out. We didn't even put our bags down. It was only $80.00 per night but it looked like a 39.00 per night place. The lady at the desk was very nice. We booked on Expedia so we have to research a refund with them. I really can't see anyone other than 6 college kids splitting the bill 6 ways really liking is hotel-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The staff was great. The room was nice and the hotel was in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from St. Louis

Oxford visit

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was there to visit my college son. I was very happily surprised. I had seen it had a 2 star rating. I know of people who stayed there in the past and said it wasn't very good. The rooms looked newly renovated. For the most part they were pretty clean. The only bad thing was that it had very thin walls. You could easily here rooms around you and a lot of noise outside. I would probably stay there again in the future based on this visit.