Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Great distance from the Talladega Super Speedway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was ok, the tv was very difficult to work and the toilet handle fell off into the floor. Not many towels for a double occupancy room with a double bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was Very need clean .Sa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while in town visiting my family. We are OK with the "no frills" as we really only use it as a place to lay our heads after spending days with the family. This place has gone down hill dramatically & we will not be staying here again. The a/c was barely working on the hottest weekend of the year. The maintenance guy was helpful & at least cleaned the filthy a/c filters & cleaned the coils which seemed to help but in the 2 nights we slept there the room never got "cool". Another problem was the 'shady' atmosphere & other guests. Constantly hanging out outside the room, being loud & disrespectful in the pool area. Just made things unpleasant. Also, the room seemed to not be as clean as I remember them being before. When we pulled out one of the end tables to plug in our phone charger, the table was caked in cobwebs & dust & the electrical outlet was loose from the wall. Not very comforting. All in all, we sucked it up for this one last weekend but we will not be back. Spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thomaston, Ga

Oxford Super 8 is a good Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Room was super clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast was not overwhelming, but was not bad either. I would have liked a better selection, but what would I except for FREE.
This is the Third year that I have stayed at the Super 8 in Oxford Al. Each time has been very pleasureable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. They we're very friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean. I will continue to stay here on my further trips to the Oxford Alabama area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with 1st room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
1st room 248 some lights didn't work, tv remote didn't work, AC didn't work. Staff was happy to move us an 2nd room was fully functioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Robertsfrom Orange Beach, Al

clost to all must see sights and the Interstate ex

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was comfortable to the amount charged. I like especially the fact that we could have the dogs and behind the hotel was plenty of room to take the dogs out. The only draw back was the room was not stocked as well as it should had been. I booked for two adults and the room had only one Towel, no hand towel, floor mat or washcloths. When we asked for another towel we wee told they had no more. The pool closed at 9:00 p.m. which I didn’t understand but all in all I would stay there again. I’ll just bring my own towels…lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandyfrom Oxford, AL

holiday weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the room carpet could use cleaning, but overall the room was clean. With it being the July 4th weekend, we expected there to be a lot of noise, but it was quiet and slept very well. Very convenient location, many restaurants and shopping close by. We would stay here again on future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis Mo

Very dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Damaged bedding should be thrown away and rooms should be cleaned before a new guest.
We had a non smoking room, but there were multiple burn holes in both comforters. Stains were present on the bedding. The carpet was filthy and coated in dirt. There was a toothbrush stuck in the drain. There were 15 fruit flies in the room.