Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston, Ga

Oxford Super 8 is a good Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Room was super clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast was not overwhelming, but was not bad either. I would have liked a better selection, but what would I except for FREE.
This is the Third year that I have stayed at the Super 8 in Oxford Al. Each time has been very pleasureable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. They we're very friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean. I will continue to stay here on my further trips to the Oxford Alabama area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with 1st room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
1st room 248 some lights didn't work, tv remote didn't work, AC didn't work. Staff was happy to move us an 2nd room was fully functioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

Very dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Damaged bedding should be thrown away and rooms should be cleaned before a new guest.
We had a non smoking room, but there were multiple burn holes in both comforters. Stains were present on the bedding. The carpet was filthy and coated in dirt. There was a toothbrush stuck in the drain. There were 15 fruit flies in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central L.A.

Family in Anniston.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Ease of getting situated.
Location: Wal-mart across the street. Also the skating rink. On main street, Quintard; Many restaurants, gas stations, etc. nearby.
Nice place to get a litttle rest. Large family. Day visits To Atlanta and Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terri from Longview, TX

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not one of the best hotels, the bed was not comfortable not very clean... Pretty much run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Harris from Oxford, AL

I had a Great Stay at Super 8

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a Great Stay at Super 8. I will be using Super 8 as my first choice for all of my vacations for now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
About what you would expect of an inexpensive hotel. Nothing fancy, a little dated but decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C Crowe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com