Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

A wonderful historical place

Posted Jan 22, 2015
La maison principale est magnifique, le petit déjeuner est superbe !Nous avions une chambre dans l'annexe, à un prix très compétitif,bien sur moins de charme que les chambres historiques mais très agréable aussi...un superbe rapport qualité prix.C'était une étape d'une nuit,on a adoré !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice place -good bed - good breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff very friendly, building had great appeal - old Victorian - takes you to a time of years past
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in downtown Anniston

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The staff is very attentive and the complimentary full breakfast delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The house was stunning wish we stayed in one of the main house suites the guest rooms need updating and bathrooms are pretty tired but overall very nice. Staff was awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Speed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: room amenities, for the price I paid. I think I just got ripped off and got a standard room instead of a nice suite in the Inn.
I booked this hotel based on pictures and was looking for a wonderful experience but for the money I paid is was well below standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradenton fl

reconnect

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location and antiques
Cons: better coffee, longer breakfast
Location: small town centrally located to down town,
stayed for 3 nights, breakfast is early and over fast so get on up. room was very pretty and comfortable, bar is tiny and expensive. will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Call to double check they received reservation

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had not received my reservation from the website, and so they had to place me where they had space. The room was in need of an upgrade; the tub dripped, and I think there was mold in the bathroom. The breakfast the next morning was great. Staff responded to my concern that the charge did not match what I was offered online. So, overall: Service was great, but I did have some concern about the room condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom Panama city fl

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mansion was absolutely beautiful but...the rooms are in desperate need of updating. The breakfast was excellent.