Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel. Close to Ft McClellan

Posted May 1, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, full breakfast provided each morning, gorgeous hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was there to meet old friends from my college days.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winthrop Harbor, IL

Not for business...or handicapped

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room was spacious and clean upon check in. Getting housekeeping service was intermittent. One day I left at 10 am and at 530 no service no clean towels. I called the front desk. No ANSWER! I went to the front desk. Told them. At 1030 pm still no made bed, no trash removal, no towels. There is no desk in the room! And I could not get any basic TV stations like NBC, ABC, etc so no local news. The weird structure means the elevator was on one side my room on the opposite end. Room 101 requires an elevator. Then to get to breakfast back to the opposite end to take the elevator to fl 3, then another walk back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Ok wasn't very clean wrong size sheets on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rock hill, sc

Located near downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The house is beautiful and prob would rather stay in it...the hotel needs some updating. The bathtub holds water and the tv needs to be updated..the breakfast was awesome!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonfrom las vegas

Nightmare

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolute nightmare, gave me a room I didn't want and said it was the last one. The parking lot wasn't even half full so I know that was a lie, they must not like hotels.com customers. The room was gross, the breakfast was gross, maybe the worst hotel experience of my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was where I want to be

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: the breakfast.
Cons: have an elevator for senior.
Location: Alabama Power Co.
the refri nor the microwave, lamp and tv didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Navarre FL

Victorian Hotel in Anniston AL

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice atmosphere w historical old mansion in Anniston. Room comfortable. TV dated. Bathroom faucet needed new washers and hard to turn off. Price good. Breakfast basic same everyday. Hotel for sale by city and needs updating. Good for close to business and hospital. Hotel part of downtown future development plan w its historical and unique look. It was convenient but I ate at the hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

A wonderful historical place

Posted Jan 22, 2015
La maison principale est magnifique, le petit déjeuner est superbe !Nous avions une chambre dans l'annexe, à un prix très compétitif,bien sur moins de charme que les chambres historiques mais très agréable aussi...un superbe rapport qualité prix.C'était une étape d'une nuit,on a adoré !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com