Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Deli Nick from Cornwall

Be aware she will try to charge you more money!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Payment!!
On arrival I was told the room rate was £75 and not the quoted £72 - even though I have conformation that all had been paid via Expedia the landlady said nothing had been taken out of my account (which was true) - then asked if I was on a business trip and if the company was paying so that she could charge me extra! Only £3 but all the same if i'm quoted a price I like to paid that price. I didn't feel that I could argue as it was only £3 and I quite wanted somewhere to stay that night. A bit dodgy if you ask me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iggy from Washington, DC

Great small hotel a mile away from central Oxford

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Not sure whether I've paid twice: via Expedia and at the hotel... Otherwise a great small hotel with breakfast, large rooms, well, a standard English hotel+. Next to X90 bus from Marble Arch Oxford bus, 15 min taxi ride from train station, 15 mins by bus to the heart of Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maik from Cologne

great location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
all in all fantastic. but: I booked a room for three adults, possible in the hotel was only a twin-room for two persons. we had to book a single room additional. So unfortunately our trip get more expensive than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pauline from oxford

comfy beds great on room toilet and shower, lovedm

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
i was happy with my stay . the people were polite and frenidly . gave me privacy to come and go when i wanted .
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Yorkshire

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Cons: Grubby bathroom facilities and rubbish breakfast.
Location: Handy for hospitals and Oxford Brooke's uni
We had a twin room on the first floor with a shared bathroom/ toilet. The room was just about ok but very pricey. The shower was very shabby and needed a good clean. Door handles and light switches were grubby. The back of the loo door and the dado rail were covered in dust. The breakfast was not good at all. One rasher of bacon, one egg and one puny sausage. Service was cursory, tea cold, toast cold and prepared long before being served. My chair was also the door wedge. There was a Very basic selection of cereal in a draped and dated dining room. Would not recommend. Even the landlady told me that often guests refuse to either take a room or pay the asking price because it has fallen short of their expectations! It does have some parking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Ashford, Kent

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Large airy room on one of the hottest days of the year.
Cons: Awful breakfast
Location: Well situated for seeing Oxford and the surrounding area
Expected to stay in the house but was in a bungalow built in the garden - very strange set up! someone was even staying in the garage, don't think I would have been impressed. Breakfast of a poor quality with cheap sausages, very dried up bacon and cold beans, not very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Accommodation

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Conveniently located. Well priced.
Conveniently located for Oxford Brookes University and for central Oxford. No problems with the room or the service. Fine for one or two nights. Good to have parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a homeless shelter

Posted Jan 26, 2012
This was NOT a hotel, it was more like a homeless shelter- doesn't Expedia review the "hotels" they list first??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Not come back

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Location is too far from the town. Condition is terrible.