Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy camper from Cheltenham

Fantastic

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely people, with nice rooms that are close enough to the town to be easily accessible but without the associated noise and bustle . I would still be happy if the room cost 50%more than it did, if you like value for money look no further
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Visitor from Boston

Pleasant stay close to town centre

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very clean, great breakfast - couldn't fault the host, a very friendly stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from South Carolina, USA

Great stay at very traditional English B&B !

Posted Apr 8, 2013
The owner was away on vacation but the stand in did a great job. He always was very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leona

Very helpful & friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean. Free wifi provided. Breakfast was good. And the place for breakfast is very cosy. They even provide brochures there for tourists. Coz it's a B & B guesthouse, the room can be quite small. But tea, coffee, kettle, towels are all provided. :) overall, I'm very satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
On my way to London for meeting the following day, ideal location for stop-off on M40. Amenities are what you would expect, brealfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value with Superb service!

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd definitely recommend the Avonlea Guest House to anyone traveling to or through Banbury. As with any Bed and Breakfast, you expect a comfortable bed, a good breakfast and a friendly face, and the Avonlea definitely meets all of those requirements with flying colors. Owner/operator Debbie was wonderful -- friendly smile and willing to offer advice and answer any questions about things to do in the area. Even when I arrived early in the afternoon and she was out, a quick phone call resulted in her returning within just a few minutes to greet me so that I could get settled. As I was traveling alone, I had a single en-suite room which was clean and comfortable. The Avonlea is just a few minutes walk from the town center and shopping areas of Banbury, and it provided a good base for my travel to a village slightly outside of town for a family function. If you want service with a smile, a comfortable place to sleep and a great full English breakfast, it's definitely worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to friends I was visiting

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well decorated. The bedroom provided a TV, and tea/coffee facilities, which I made good use of. The bed was extremely comfortable and the en-suite perfect (a very good shower). The owner was very friendly and provided a good choice of breakfast items. Could not have wished for more. I would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mr ronald cook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A and D

Excellent breakfast , good facilities .

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location , good breakfast , helpful and pleasant.