Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for town

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: room was clean, modern.
Cons: details such as shower door not closing properly. Get a higher room, away from constant reception traffic.
Location: oxford is gorgeous and highly recommended if you enjoy tradition and history. The architecture is stunning and the city has a vibrant feel.
Its easy to walk into town but the hotel is being renovated at the moment. The renovations look really nice, but unfortunately we were put on a room near the entrance, it was saturday night and there was a wedding on. So we got no sleep as drunk people stumbled passed our door all night long, then had the early risers do the same in the morning. Breakfast was not included in our already over priced stay, and breakfast was also not affordable so we decided to skip it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Oxford

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to Oxford .Plenty or buses if needed
Spent two nights in August...Nice spacious room with plenty of storeage......Very clean and comfortable..Nicely prepared breakfast with good choices..Hotel is being refurbished but no noise or disruption to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great time had!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great, comfortable hotel. Within easy walking distance of Oxford. Nothing negative to say about hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good!

Posted May 13, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Clean rooms, very kind hotel staff and not as expensive as other hotels in Oxford.
1 out of 5
by Hashim from London

Terrible :(.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: the name!
Cons: most of things mentioned
Hotel does not sound like a usual Best Western chain hotel. Little/Poor /or even no direction signs in entrance, some hallways. Looks like you are manoeuvring your way to some dodgy alleways. Cardborad, wood panels, boxes, repair/renovation material etc on the walkways, without any warning signs. Stained tea cups in the room. No value for moeny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location For Central Oxford

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed for a weekend break in Oxford, the hotel is within walking distance of the city centre and easy to find. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was nicely presented despite being in the middle of building works. The condition of the standard double room was ok but was slightly let down by the bed being a bit too soft and sagging a little toward the middle. It was however comfortable enough for a good nights sleep, the shower was good, the room clean and the complimentary biscuits good. The restaurant area is also pleasant and serves a decent buffet breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvette from North Wales

Good location within walking distance to centre

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff,nice room
Cons: Directions into building whilst work is carried out
Location: Walking distance to city centre and attractions. Too far for older residents?
Building work being done. Difficult to get into building. Not much parking space although we could park on the road. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by LornaT

Linton Lodge, Oxford. Avoid during major refurb

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance (25 mins) to town centre
We stayed there last weekend. Here's our experience: First of all, there was no parking left free and this was the primary reason for us booking this location. The entrance was closed off due to major refurb so had to walk around the block to the back and it was a cold wet day and we arrived early evening. Not a pleasant start. You walk past the laundry trolleys through a standard door with really no indication that this is now the main entrance. The receptionist told us the wrong directions to our room however when we were told the right ones, it meant going outside, through the fire exit into the bar and eventually came to the room. The room, on first glance looked pleasant enough but then you could see that there had been a major leek from the room above, one of the bedside lights didn't work and by now even the smallest of things are starting to aggravate. The heating system kicks in very early morning and every half hour or so the tapping of the radiators was so loud it was enough to wake me - which is a feat. It was £75. It was a reduced price but I booked because I thought Best Western was reliable. What a shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: Stay on the top floor!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The staff
The annex of rooms that we were staying in is not fit for purpose. We could hear every footstep of the people in the room above. Both nights we stayed, our upstairs neighbours got in at 3am, and proceed to have a party in their room. It sounded like they were juggling cannonballs whilst wearing deep sea divers boots. We could hear their voices clear enough to distinguish what accent they had. Perhaps if you stay in the main body of the hotel, or the top floor, this problem won't be an issue. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Overall, the hotel looks a bit dated and tired. On the plus side, every single member of staff we met was incredibly professional, courteous and pleasant. I hope they find a better hotel to work in soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013