Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The quaint thatched cottage appeal of the facility was simply charming.
Cons: Moderate noise! A lively wedding, loud guests on a patio and some passing traffic disturbed our sleep on 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed at the hotel
This hotel provided a great break to the Cotswolds within our vacation to England. Hotel was beautifully decorated, comfortable and with staff who were the most attentive experienced anywhere in Europe. Ample parking available to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Wiltshire

Perfect

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent in every way. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was fantastic. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stella67 from Fairfax, VA

Delightful hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years I loved to find surprisingly good hotels. I was not sure what this hotel would bring and was delighted with what I found. The room was reasonably sized, the bed very comfortable and work space adequate for what I needed. The staff were all enthusiastic, helpful and always friendly. They went out of their way to make me feel a part of the "family". The restaurant served excellent meals and room service food was delivered hot and well prepared. I especially liked their lamb and beef dinners. The hotel is located in a lovely little village with thatched cottages, an old church and several local pubs. For an American driving on the left side, on small country roads can be a little distracting but it is worth the effort. I was working at the Motor Heritage Museum a few miles away and the driver was easy and enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located around dozens of historical sites including Stratford-upon- Avon, Warwick Castle and Lemming Spa. I definitely will return on my next visit to that part of the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Coventry

Short Birthday Break

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet, Very welcoming, nice decor. Very Clean
Cons: Access to certain key parts of the hotel (bar & restaurant) is by short flights of steps. This could deter the elderly or disabled guests
Location: Visited Upton House (National Trust) located about 15 minutes away on A422 Stratford road.
Just a single night on a return trip from London - But a very nice hotel - I wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from UK

Pre Autumn break

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Waiting staff were lovely. Nothing too much trouble
Cons: Sound proogf room 31
Location: Location good. Half hour to Blenheim and to pick up the Oxford park and ride which is very efficient.
Lovely hotel. Lovely food. Smashing friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel with reservations. If you are not an early riser, and are wanting a relaxing break, you do NOT want to be in room 31. It is right next to the boiler room and the water starts swishing and a fan comes on from 6.30. It is terribly noisy. When I complained about the noise I was told that they thought it had been sorted so they obviously knew there was a potential problem. We were not offered another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mateychub

Outstanding Value

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a very early meeting in Banbury one morning so decided to stay in a cheap local hotel the night before to ensure I was well rested for my meeting. I chose this hotel and was not really expecting much but walked in to a very friendly and professional welcome and then further impressed by a very clean and comfortable room. Although a limited room service selection the food was very reasonably priced and good quality and ample portions. The whole stay really was faultless. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is just perfect and set in a very nice area of the country. I would also like to say that the staff behind the bar were very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel, great staff, tasty food. Just a perfect stay in beautiful surroundings. Will return.