Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great stay , just the one night, very clean and very good value for money,would stay again any time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Guest House

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Felt at home.
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leiffrom Hillerød, Danmark

Venlig, god morgenmad, god service og nær Blenheim

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venlig, god morgenmad, god service og nær Blenheim Palace. Anbefalelsesværdigt B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Hübsche kleine Pension am Tor zum Blenheim Palace

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: Tagsüber Blenheim Palace, und abends ein Pub in dem ruhigen Örtchen
Kam vom graniosen Blenheim Palace zu Fuß, dann gleich hinter dem Tor die kleine Pension. Nett, echt englisch, ruhig. Ein ruhiger Ausklang von einem schönen Tag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Quiet and very comfortable at Blenhiem's back gate

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Been before. Clean and cozy. Fun place to stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: At the back gate of Blenheim Palace. Edge of village and close to good pubs.
It was great. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The food was very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, information etc. Hotel could not be in a better location, right at the back gate of Blenhiem Palace so you literally could walk around the corner and through the back gate. This was my second visit with them and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oxford Donfrom oxford

good value

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location, shame about the rest

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
there is no allocated parking, but you can park in the street if space. We arrived at 5.00pm and the key was behind the flower trough which was directly on the street, if we had arrived in the dark or someone had taken it we would not have been able to get inside. The stairs are very steep, we were on the second floor which would not be accessible if mobility problems. There was no spare toliet roll when we ran out and the soap dispenser was almost empty. We found some waste paper from the previous quest which had not been cleaned up. We were charged for two breakfasts which had already been paid for. I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dieselmanfrom midlands

very good breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
room small, very clean, very impersonal service, location good, breakfast very good quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Hit and Miss

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great full English, comfy beds, good shower.
Cons: Cleanliness - the fireplace was dusty and there was a pill on the floor from previous occupants. Remove the dusty fake flowers. Attention to detail!
Location: Blenheim Palace is within spitting distance and Woodstock is a lovely, quaint old town to explore. Oxford 20 minutes down the road for shopping.
The Blenheim is a quaint building, with great location to the Palace. We stayed in a 'delux double' room, which was fairly clean and spacious. The room included a complementary dressing gown, which was a nice touch. Aside from this however, I'm not sure that the extra cost of the room accounted for what I would call a 'delux'. The essentials provided were of poor quality; with value-tasting coffee and cheap toilet paper - I simply expected more of a room titled 'delux' - a couple of rolls of Andrew and some sachets of Nescafé would have made all the difference. The room, although charming and fairly clean, was chintzy and old-fashioned, with tired furniture, rickety table and dusty fake flowers. There were some positives however; the bed was comfortable and the shower large and powerful. We did not eat breakfast on the first day as the waiting staff took so long to acknowledge us and gave us no clue of where to sit or what to do, that we were left feeling somewhat foolish and had no time left to eat. There were plenty of waitresses in the restaurant too, as there were also a couple of non-hotel tables seated. Luckily, on the second (and last) morning, the waiting staff had changed and were much more attentive. When we had breakfast, The Blenheim's full English was very good, with fresh, local ingredients - and cannot be faulted.