Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Islamabad, Pakistan

Value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and cooperative stafff
Cons: Not good value for money
Location: Visiting Oxford colleges
I wanted to book a hotel which had similar name on the same road, which was the first problem. When I ultimately reached the booked hotel it turned out to be a B&B. The staff was very cooperative and nice (they had left the key under the door mat as I reached at 0030 hrs.) and served me a good breakfast. In my opinion the B&B was more expensive than the hotel I had been trying to book.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ACR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fourth time, love place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L.Larsenfrom Norge

Gode bussforbindelser

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rent og pent inne og ute .Egen P-plass.Kort avstand til butikker og restauranter.Til Oxford sentrum går bussen hele tiden med noen minutters mellomrom,og busstopp på utsiden av hotellet. Grei frokost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gemütliches B&B mit familiärer Atmosphäre.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Freundlichkeit
Cons: Der Wasserdruck in der Dusche war während meines Aufenthaltes etwas schwach.
Location: Es liegt nördlich von Oxford Zentrum, sehr gute Verbindung durch häufige Busse, aber man kann auch laufen (30-40 Min).
Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer, sehr klein aber gemütlich und mit allem, was man braucht. Sehr gutes Bett, TV, Kühlschrank, und alles, um sich Tee im Zimmer zu machen. Banbury Rd. ist stark befahren, die Zimmer Richtung Straße könnten etwas laut sein. Ich hatte ein Zimmer zur Seite und es war kein Problem. Sehr nettes Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück. Summertown ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß Richtung Stadtzentrum zu erreichen, da findet man schon alle Geschäfte für Lebensmittel und mehere (gute) Restaurants mit vernünftigen Preisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loufrom Swansea

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a few comments about my stay - I will begin with the negative. When I first arrived, they had a friend who was parked in one of the parking spots - as parking is limited I would suggest parking is used by paying guests only so you know you can get a parking space. The carpets need a clean but otherwise the place was clean and tidy. The walls are thin and so I could hear the family in the room next door most of the night and I placed a pillow behind my headboard as when you moved in the bed it would bang on the wall - I am sure that annoyed my neighbours! I turned the fridge off in my room as it made quite a bit of noise but then the small freezer compartment started defrosting so I had to turn it on again. The bed was comfy which was great. Breakfast was super hot and really tasty. Staff were very nice. Mine are minor niggles so I would recommend people to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Perfect location for cla game fair

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location close to Blenheim. Quiet room at back of house
Cons: Decor - outdated very 80's
Very nice stay, decor a bit outdated but irrelevant considering cleanliness of room and helpfulness of staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Yorkshire

B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival easy to book in helpful staff, rooms comfortable, nice breakfast, will use again next time on area. Easy access to town centre.