Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A Convenient B&B for Travelers Close to the Action

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the helpful management who were unobtrusive. It's quiet convenience to the city made for a resful retreat in summer.
Cons: Truthfully there was nothing that I would improve. Inexpensively comfortable B&B.
Location: Oxford is a busy place at any time but especially in the summer break. The Hop On Hop Off buses was such a convenience. Blenheim was a special day too
What a find this comfortable B&B proved to be. The management was unobtrusive but obliging when requested. Wonderful hosts. Convenient to the tourist sites but away from the hustle and bustle. Well serviced by frequent buses to Kedlington. The inclusive breakfast was prepared by the resident hostess; top class preparation and gracious service. We remarked they deserved 5 stars. Certainly we will keep this address for future reference. Well situated too for a day outing to Blenheim Palace the largest palace in Britain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice, helpful staff, clean. Tiny cell of a room and bath with furnishings from yard sales. Fortunately only one night, 12 hours and 9 of them sleeping. Good, hearty, English breakfast and I have was off. Shops and restaurants nearby and have to say excellent Internet. On balance a good B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and cooperative stafff
Cons: Not good value for money
Location: Visiting Oxford colleges
I wanted to book a hotel which had similar name on the same road, which was the first problem. When I ultimately reached the booked hotel it turned out to be a B&B. The staff was very cooperative and nice (they had left the key under the door mat as I reached at 0030 hrs.) and served me a good breakfast. In my opinion the B&B was more expensive than the hotel I had been trying to book.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ACR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Fourth time, love place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L.Larsen from Norge

Gode bussforbindelser

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Rent og pent inne og ute .Egen P-plass.Kort avstand til butikker og restauranter.Til Oxford sentrum går bussen hele tiden med noen minutters mellomrom,og busstopp på utsiden av hotellet. Grei frokost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Gemütliches B&B mit familiärer Atmosphäre.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Freundlichkeit
Cons: Der Wasserdruck in der Dusche war während meines Aufenthaltes etwas schwach.
Location: Es liegt nördlich von Oxford Zentrum, sehr gute Verbindung durch häufige Busse, aber man kann auch laufen (30-40 Min).
Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer, sehr klein aber gemütlich und mit allem, was man braucht. Sehr gutes Bett, TV, Kühlschrank, und alles, um sich Tee im Zimmer zu machen. Banbury Rd. ist stark befahren, die Zimmer Richtung Straße könnten etwas laut sein. Ich hatte ein Zimmer zur Seite und es war kein Problem. Sehr nettes Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück. Summertown ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß Richtung Stadtzentrum zu erreichen, da findet man schon alle Geschäfte für Lebensmittel und mehere (gute) Restaurants mit vernünftigen Preisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lou from Swansea

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
I have a few comments about my stay - I will begin with the negative. When I first arrived, they had a friend who was parked in one of the parking spots - as parking is limited I would suggest parking is used by paying guests only so you know you can get a parking space. The carpets need a clean but otherwise the place was clean and tidy. The walls are thin and so I could hear the family in the room next door most of the night and I placed a pillow behind my headboard as when you moved in the bed it would bang on the wall - I am sure that annoyed my neighbours! I turned the fridge off in my room as it made quite a bit of noise but then the small freezer compartment started defrosting so I had to turn it on again. The bed was comfy which was great. Breakfast was super hot and really tasty. Staff were very nice. Mine are minor niggles so I would recommend people to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location for cla game fair

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location close to Blenheim. Quiet room at back of house
Cons: Decor - outdated very 80's
Very nice stay, decor a bit outdated but irrelevant considering cleanliness of room and helpfulness of staff. Would definitely stay again.