Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Convenient to City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Edinburgh

Friendly and helpful B and B.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Reasonably close to the centre of Oxford and accessible for people travelling by public transport.
Cons: Nothing.
We found the Cotswold House helpful and friendly. It is readily accessible from the centre of Oxford, but sufficiently far out to travel backwards and forwards by bus (you wouldn't want to drag your bags there on foot). The bus service into the centre is frequent and efficient, and we used it easily. Beds are comfortable, and our room was beautifully clean. We would go back there again, and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Texas

Modest hotel at town's edge

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Nice quiet place to stay. On bus line. Facilities a little worn but pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

Great Value for Money Guest House ****

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: A lot of car parking space, clean accommodation, great breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Close to Summertown with many restaurants & shops, ideal for St Edward's School (15 mins walk away) and a 12 minute bus ride into Oxford City Centre
This was my 2nd time to stay at the Cotswold Guest House in the past 6 months. As a sole traveller, I again opted for their single room which, whilst small, was both functional and comfortable. Plus points included a 3 speed fan (silent in operation) above the bed, a small refrigerator with a bottle of water included - many hotels of a much higher cost don't offer this! The bathroom smelt fresh as did the room in general. The staff were first rate and the breakfast extremely tasty. Each meal was cooked to order, grilled for the most part, with a pleasing (and tasty) array of fresh fruit slices and whole fruit on offer. There was a nice lounge with several books and leaflets of the surrounding area and local attractions with several maps. Overall, this was an excellent value for money stay and I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sylvia from USA

Very lovely house.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very lovely house with large breakfast room. Great breakfast . Nice bed. Ok bath. Need to catch bus to city center . Would stay again. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MGR from Sheffied

good bus routes into Oxford

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very near bus stops for frequent buses into Oxford, so very convenient. My large single room was spotlessly clean and roomy enough, and the bed was comfortable. But but there was no comfortable armchair. The ensuite was not heated and was freezing cold, so did not use shower.Breakfast was nothing special. Fruit was not quite ripe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
good room good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aisha from Nigeria

Great hotel for anyone who wants a homely environm

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Very clean
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to town centre and other attractions
Family friendly hotel. Most caring people ve met. Excellent services.