Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheltenham

Will never use again

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We booked one room approx 2 months before the stay however the night before the visit (21:00 hrs) we were contacted to be advised that there would be a disco on the night we were there. Not sure exactly what the caller would have expected us to do, it was 9pm and we were setting off in morning???? When we got to the hotel we tried to book a table for the evening meal only to be told that this was not possible due to the disco. Very unhelpful staff with no consideration to hotel members. Will never use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamiesonfrom London

V good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and honest priced B&B with an excellent breakfast included. Most of the competitors i looked at didn't include breakfast at the same price. My bed was also v comfortable. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All ok with no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Convenient for town

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: POSITION
Cons: Pre letting checks on plumbing and facilities
Location: Check out the guides
PAll ok except that the shower did not work properly in room 19
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but unnecessarily flawed

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff and nice room. The only downside considering the cost was that breakfast was underwhelming. A shame really since that was my final memory of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Stoke-on-Trent

Good value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price paid for B&B it was good value for your money. I did find that the shower was a bit on the cramped side and it took a while for the hot water to flow through. I found that the staff welcomed you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PSRfrom EAST SUSSEX

lovely building helpful staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
a nice place to stay for a short break, staff friendly and helpful, lovely building, a little old fashioned but charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrewfrom Southampton

Mouldy bathroom

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar and restuarant area are quite basic but food was good. Bedroom was ok and the bed comfy. The bathroom had a dripping shower head, leaking shower base and parts of the skirting boards were mouldy..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Colorado

Double Charged for Room

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel but for the fact that they have double charged us for our room and have yet to respond to two separate inquiries about a refund. We booked through Hotels.com for a 3 night stay in early Sept and were charged in full for the room at the time of booking. Then when we checked out of the room they charged us again a second time for the full 3 nights. With the difference in the conversion rate to US Dollars between the time of booking and the 2nd duplicate charge, we were overcharged by over $300 US Dollars and cannot get a response from the hotel despite emailing them twice. Would have given them a stellar rating but for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anafrom Derbyshire

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but everything was good, the service at reception, the room, breakfast, car park. We could not ask for more.