Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not what I booked

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
My booking online assured me a suite with a double bed for us and a pull out sofa bed for the kids. What we got was a double bed and a single bed and a mattress on the floor. The floor was dirty and the room was dusty. No telephone in the room! I have never had that happen before. When I contacted the front desk they blamed the situation on remodeling. They did offer complimentary breakfast which was a poor substitute for a decent night of sleep. Scared to book on Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from borneo island

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The location is great since we are on our way to Bicester village & oxford the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: It is not far from the easy to find Thirnhill Park and Ride for Oxford. Try to get back to P+R before 6. The buses thin out at 7 an dyou'll have a w
The room was clean and functional. The staff very welcoming and helpful. Avoid the smoking rooms. Boutique hotel it ain't but for the price it is fine. My room had a double bed and single bed. I needed the extra duvet off the single bed as it was a bit chilly. As it was late spring I would not want the heating on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola from Wales

Efficient basic accommodation.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and it was close to our wedding party.
Cons: The bath was too small but probably can't do anything about this. Could provide continental breakfast for a reasonable cost.
Location: Didn't explore as we were staying close to a wedding venue.
Ideal for an overnight stay. Very good value for money. Far superior to the one at Gatwick!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from leicester

Hotel required for access to oxfordshire

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and parking was free
Cons: We had a superior room but the bed was very small despite it being a double and was very uncomfortable
Location: Location is good and accessible to a wide range of places
Convenient hotel, near to great Milton and reasonably priced. The room was a good size and the shower was powerful. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable but was clean. There was free tea, coffee and water available and on the whole was good value for money despite being ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Cambridge

Tried and tested

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Great position, free parking - free unlimited wifi (thank you). The staff are excellent - welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Stop offering smoking rooms. This is 2014. I will start to look for an alternative budget hotel with only non-smoking rooms.
I always stay here if I want a stopover at Oxford. I just need to sleep and need no luxury - just cleanliness and convenience. 24 hour coffee and food are a few safe steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mima

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Cleanliness
We needed a place to stay near Oxford for one night and we booked a room for 4 people as I thought the price was very reasonable. It was a good stay, decent price and conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ian u from south shields

does what it should

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is handily located on the motorway. though it has no restaurant or bar the motorway services are 10 yards away and have subway, kfc, papa johns, burger king, harry ramsdens and shops. free parking and wifi and well priced. no frills value