Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for Oxford

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We spent 5 days here, most of the time was spent at a conference in Oxford, the placement was great to get in and out without too much fuss. The services next door also provided a place to top up on food or drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel / good staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Hotel staff very polite and friendly cleanliness of rooms - ok bathrooms - had mould and not so clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik Chan from Stavanger, Norway

All over a pretty good stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty okay. For the price I paid, really good! I couldn't really ask for more. The lovely ladies in the lobby is really helpful when in need. They do tend to spray the whole lobby with this "refreshing lemon odor" thing, which I think smell horrible in the beginning. They should seriously drop that part. They tidy up my room even if I go out late (1-2pm), which is really nice. The rooms are pretty clean. Of course there are things I would pick on: It does NOT look clean under the sink (the pipes sticking out from under). If it's too much of a hassle to clean them, shut them in is the easiest solution. The ceiling in bathroom could need a wash. I also once found one of the tea spoons dirty, which was after they tidied up my room. Besides that, it's really good. It's just the small details that is bothering me. The bed is comfy. Extra pillows on top of closet. Location is pretty ok. There is a bus that goes almost every 20 minutes in working hours from the hotel (around 20 minutes from Carfax tower/downtown Oxford). PS! Does not apply to weekends. Regarding the surrounding neighbourhood: there is food just 1 minute walk from the hotel: Burger King, KFC, Papa Johns, Starbucks, W H Smith, another small super market and a gaming station. Mostly junk food, but starbucks and the super market provides bread food. All in all, I'm really happy about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Liverpool

Good

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, good for business trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room 131 beds not comfy , clean room ,

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay ok for a stop over, staff good , breakfast late though , room 131 , floor creaks bad , lots of noise about 6am, room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nafets from Bd2

All we expected

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a value for money stay and we're not disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erphan from Manchester

FANTASTIC HOTEL JUST OUTSIDE OXFORD

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideal for anyone looking to explore Oxford on a budget. Free Parking is available to all guests. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and frendly and most helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds were SUPER comfortabel. Tea and coffee making facilities were all made available to us and there is a service station literally next door where you can buy breakfast from in the morning (the hotel do provide a continental breakfast for £4.95) and it also has a small Waitrose so you can buy certain groceries as well. Just a short trip from the hotel you can park your car at one of the many park and ride facilities where you park youar car and then jump on a bus passing through the city. This is by far the cheapest way of seeing the city. Parking at these facilities are free for the first 11 hours and then chargeable and the bus tickets are around £2.50 return which makes them very atttractive if you're on a budget. All in all a great hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Oxford without breaking the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from OXFORD

It was warm; and clean and the price was very good

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It was easy for us to get about from where it was situated.
Cons: I was quite happy
Location: we went for a couple of nights for our sons graduation
We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute I found the staff very friendly.Rooms where clean and warm, I found the staff on the main door to be friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Brighton

Comfortable room but too far from Oxford.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Nice hot showers. Quiet.
Location: Location OK, disappointing to be so far from Oxford.
Too far from Oxford for us to really enjoy our stay. We had a bit of a drive to get to the Park and Ride. Place was comfortable and very good value. Couldn't hear the busy road or service station at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com