Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, though average room for the price.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The staff are friendly and resourceful. The hotel is clean and the night was peaceful. I personally expected a larger room for the price however this is probably more of an opinion than it actually being a negative. The location is likely what adds the premium because it is right within Oxford with good transport connections. The hotel itself is situated within its own grounds with a nice country feel. It's takes you out of the city for a while to get away from the hustle and bustle when you most need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East.

To visit Oxford and meet up with friends.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Location: Good location to visit the centre of Oxford and the colleges etc. Close to the river if you want to have a quiet walk in the countryside.
Very comfortable hotel, and convenient for the city with a bus stop nearby on the main road. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel nice quiet village

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and uncomfortable rooms
Location: Approx 30minute walk to Oxford town centre, close to bus route
Very good hotel - breakfast was excellent and rooms ice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Wedding venue

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Brilliant hotel for a wedding venue staff are great especially gary the wedding coordinator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Restaurant staff young and inexperienced.
Location: Close to the river east and straight forward awl tint the city.
Hotel close to the river pleasant walk into the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel staff, especially Justina, were very helpful. The room was nice. It was quiet the first night. The second night we had to listen to a dog barking for about an hour before it got quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff2811 from Portishead

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed the one night but it was the best night ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful yet useful location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely village location but within easy striking distance of city centre. Food excellent, particularly the breakfast. Upstairs room got a little stuffy in the hot weather but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My husband and I went for a weekend. The room was spacious and clean. The staff friendly, the breakfast yummy. I slept like a log and had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Glasgow

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff but hotel is overpriced in my opinion for the tiny room with few facilities. I found the website images quite misleading as to the standard in this respect.