Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to science park, but nothing special

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Better mattresses, like Premier Inn style
As a holiday inn express, it was quite disappointing. Not to get me wrong it is clean, the staff are good, the facilities are excellent. However for the price I was expecting something a bit better, more being that the premier inn is similar price and the beds there are much better. The hotel isn't bad, but could do better, especially compared to other holiday inn expresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Average

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The Hotel was overall good (condition, cleanliness). However, our room was really too cold; after informing the staff, we were told that the temperature of the heating could not be higher for health & safety reasons. Results: we froze the whole night. Staff was not the friendliest. Breackfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke

Good budget hotel, difficult location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff. wifi included in price
Cons: On site food service or take-out delivery
Location: Access to Oxford Business Park and Science Park
Hotel on outskirts of Oxford, adjacent to Kassam football stadium. Not my usual Oxford corporate stay but hotel was clean, no frills comfortable room & public areas. Travelled as a lone female on a business trip for a meeting at Oxford business park. Wifi & basic breakfast included as well as daily paper. Hair dryer & toiletries but no bath in my room. Good lighting & security in room and around hotel. CCTV well lit entrance & parking area. Outside of breakfast times, no restaurant/food service on site. Staff universally helpful, efficient & friendly despite demands and unsociable behaviours of several groups of tour party visitors. Taxi to Oxford centre £10 each way if requested or drive to park & ride. Am told there is a bus service nearby but would not risk the walk across deserted land around stadium. For a budget hotel, I would give this a higher overall rating but for the dubious location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great staff, and an awesome retreat!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The stadium to visit, the cinemas right beside, easy access to the motorway, Bicester and Blenheim Palace, amongst other beautiful attractions.
Lovely hotel, great staff, and an awesome retreat within the United Kingdom's 'Paris' and city of romance, 'Oxford'...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says in the tin.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Was only one nigh, quiet good size room. Good continental breakfast. Recommend good price for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This is probably exactly what you'd expect for this type of hotel, basic and no-frills. Access is fairly easy via main roads and probably a good location if you're visiting the football stadium or science park. It's a fair distance to the city centre, around a 20-30 minute drive depending on traffic. They apparently have a £10 flat rate deal with a local taxi firm, but both drivers we had claimed to know nothing about this! My main gripe with this hotel was the internet connection - without paying for 'premium' access, speed is limited to a crawl, making it practically unusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DILIP Kfrom MUMBAI,INDIA

WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
MISSED THE ENTRANCE FIRST TIME VERY COURTEOUS STAFF NICE AND CLEAN PLACE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY STANDARD BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Sydney

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
On an extended tour of UK and we had a few nights with no bookings. We found this Hotel on internet and noticed a few other Holiday Inns on our travels. Reception was friendly and efficient and room was good. We decided to use the nearby Park and Ride facility to get to the city which was easy to use. Restaurants are walking distance and the complementary breakfast was appreciated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com