Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Et okay hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Et godt hotel med en fin betjening. Dejligt værelse. Ok morgen mad :-). Det er en fordel at have en bil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Only slight issue was the 'hot' selection for breakfast was warm not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

a walk to far

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: a closer bus stop
Location: vue cinema and a sports/gym and a Frankies and Bennys are a short walk away
nothing to complain about the hotel except that the nearest bus stop was about a 5 -10 minute which no problem really but one closer to hand would be an bonus plus the hotel would probably benefit aswell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location but issues with the inclusions

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Frankly, the breakfast was pathetic. May be it should not be included in the price and hotel should provide breakfast at a price. Seemed like a gimmick to attract customers who prefer bed and breakfast. The room had 2 double beds, again the second one was unnecessary as the room inside was quite cramped. I do not know if all the rooms were same but we were not offered anything different. The heating in the room was not good enough and so we were given a portable heater. The staff were quite pleasant and helpful at all times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable although the pillows were good! The staff are excellent-really pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heatherfrom Highbury

Satisfactory hotel - but please improve the coffee

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent a night here while visiting family in Oxford. It was reasonably priced, given the cost of staying in the Oxford area, and there was plenty of parking. Check in and out was efficient and cheerful. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped (although we would have appreciated biscuits). The location was handy for the cinema complex where we went next day. The only snag was the dreadful, lukewarm coffee from the hot drinks machine, which marred what was otherwise a perfectly acceptable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired shopping day without comfort room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
After whole day shopping in Bicester, we choose to stay at oxford for one night and sequently visit oxford next day. However terrible hotel experience ruins it. It's too cold in the room because the heater is not in good condition as well as the extra one we required from hotel is not sufficient for warm of the room, whats worse, the bads are too soft for sleeping one of which is modified by sofa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilts,UK

他はよかったけど寒かった

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 朝食付き
Cons: 空調
Location: Oxford
他のホリディインと変わらず悪くなかったが、部屋の暖房が弱く、ヒーティングが集中管理されているのか強にしても暖まりませんでした。 朝方は稼働していたので、多分タイマーで個々の稼働が聞かなくなっていたようです。 就寝までとても寒く、バスタブが無いシャワーのみの入浴等に参ってしまいました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to science park, but nothing special

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Better mattresses, like Premier Inn style
As a holiday inn express, it was quite disappointing. Not to get me wrong it is clean, the staff are good, the facilities are excellent. However for the price I was expecting something a bit better, more being that the premier inn is similar price and the beds there are much better. The hotel isn't bad, but could do better, especially compared to other holiday inn expresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com