Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from hampshire uk

Just right for an overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was quite spacious, clean and convenient for travel into Oxford.breakfast was ok just what you would expect when using a budget hotel.
Cons: Not for what we paid
Location: Right next to the football stadium( if you like football!) convenient for Oxford
We wanted a cheap hotel close to Oxford as we were going to see David Sadaris at the town hall. We used the nearby park and ride (£2 all day) last bus 11.55 perfect, we could also use our bus pass on the park and ride. Staff were efficient and friendly. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo from London

Clean, modern hotel, but terrible breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, except breakfast
Cons: Breakfast!
The hotel is modern and clean, with helpful and friendly staff, there is a huge parking and it is close to a cinema multiplex even if it is definitely outside town. They have an agreement with the local taco (Minicab) drivers for a fixed fare into Oxford city centre (£10) which is convenient. Rooms were clean, but smallish double/queen bed. Only problem was breakfast: it was included in the (already low) price of the room, but it's nothing to write home about: soggy croissants, diluted eggs and orange juice, so-so sausage...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel on the outskirts of Oxford

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent value. Modern facility with good rooms.
Location: Somewhat isolated but some American style restaurants nearby. Taxi service into Oxford can be arranged for 10 pounds so not too bad.
Overall very good, typical American motel style experience. Reasonably large, comfortable, clean rooms. Breakfast buffer was quite good and included hot and cold items. Hotel is best if you have a car as the location is on the outskirts of Oxford, not on main routes into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pappsy from Devon

Nice hotel. Handy for city centre

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the busses. Clean no frills
Cons: Not really it is what it is no frills
Location: Just a 10 minute walk to the Busses.
We had a good stay. The hotel is handy for busses to city centre as it is only short walk to Blackbird Leys and a very frequent bus service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by add from Wolverhampton

Great quick stop

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Bed great. Best night's sleep. Shower was ok but lacked power. No bacon at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billa from London

Clean room , friendly staff . Buffet breakfast.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Free parking . No food apart from breakfast and I had to go out to local Vue complex which was a 2 min drive. Room very clean and spacious for a single room. Staff friendly . Papers in the morning by breakfast room. There is a bar and also a vending machine with drinks and usual snacks. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Cons: Signposting. Price.
Location: Oxford! Oxfordhire! berkshire! It's beautiful. When it's not raining, which it does in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
When my friend and I arrived at the hotel we were greeted warmly and after signing in was guided to our room. We had plans in Oxford so were only in the room for a short amount of time before heading out. We had ordered a taxi when we arrived and I noticed on the wall there was a notice advising that the hotel used a cab company to take customers to the town centre for a fee of £10. Thinking this was great we went to get the cab......half an hour later we are still in the cab and the charge is currently at £15...totally unacceptable. So when we got to where we wanted to go I questioned the charge and was informed because of traffic it cost more. I argued the point and we agreed on £12. I wish I had questioned this before I left the hotel the next day ( it had slipped my mind!). On a different note, the cooked breakfast on offer was not really to a standard that I would normally find acceptable, however there were quite a few alternatives, eg, toast, croissants, cereals etc. So overall I liked the hotel, very comfortable beds, but the taxi ride and the breakfast were a let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 2, 2013
All in the title. Staff could point out the nearby cinema and restaurants and also could mention the take away menus and phone for take aways which we didn't find until checkout. Hotel clean. Breakfast dire. Staff friendly enough.