Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holmfirth, West Yorkshire

Hotel next to the Kassam Stadium

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff very polite and friendly. Hotel very clean and facilities such as tea & coffee and TV very good.
Cons: The bed was the most uncomfortable one I have ever slept in. The springs stuck in my hips when I laid on my side and my hips were sore afterwards.
Location: Location is very remote with no sign of a bus stop. Car travel only. Only Kassam Stadium nearby.
Too far away in the middle of nowhere for holiday makers to Oxford. After two days we never found the bus stop from the poor map we were given at the hotel. Taxi firm has a good deal with this hotel and so were used these as car travel into Oxford is not advisable due to parking space. The breakfast was not good. The sausages were poor in quality and not quite cooked enough. The beans were cold and the scrambled egg looked grey and unappetising. It looked as if other people felt the same as I saw no-one with scrambled eggs. Most people seemed to have cereal and toast. Still don't understand why the hotel doesn't have bacon at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bollnäs

Bra hotell i utkanten av Oxford

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Allt var bra. Bra på alla sätt. Bra frukost i jämförelse med många andra hotell i England.
Cons: Ett litet tips. Dubbelsängen är dock ganska smal (ca 160 cm). Gemensamt täcke. Detta är nog det enda jag kan sätta ett litet minus för. Bättre med enk
Location: Flera restauranger i närheten.
Hotellet uppfyllde våra förväntningar. Passade oss utmärkt då vi gjorde dagliga utflykter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Vlakbij bus verbinding naar centrum van Oxford .

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Een makkelijke hotel als thuisbasis om het omliggende gebied te verkennen
Cons: Een restaurant in het hotel voor Lunch en Dinner zou het een beter Hotel zijn en wat meer buitenlandse zenders op TV voor buitenlandse gasten
Location: De locatie van het Hotel is ver weg van het centrum maar er is een bus (12) dat men naar het centrum van Oxford brengt .
Het is een Hotel voor zowel zakenmensen als families die willen Oxford en omgeving wil leren kennen zowel by bus als auto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

geschikt voor kort verblijf

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Voor Oxford relatief goedkoop, wel eindje buiten de stad, maar bereikbaar met de bus. Net, basic hotel, alles wat ik nodig had voor mijn kort verblijf was aanwezig. Het enige minpunt was het lawaai op de gang 's nachts, ik vermoed dat dit iets te maken heeft met de ligging in de buurt van het voetbalstadion?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Et okay hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Et godt hotel med en fin betjening. Dejligt værelse. Ok morgen mad :-). Det er en fordel at have en bil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Only slight issue was the 'hot' selection for breakfast was warm not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

a walk to far

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: a closer bus stop
Location: vue cinema and a sports/gym and a Frankies and Bennys are a short walk away
nothing to complain about the hotel except that the nearest bus stop was about a 5 -10 minute which no problem really but one closer to hand would be an bonus plus the hotel would probably benefit aswell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arvid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels