Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good once you find it

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Park & Ride for easy access to Oxford centre. On roundabout for easy access to ring road and major highways.
Cons: Business hotel should have wifi access included in the room rate instead of 16GBP extra.
Location: Oxford!
Do not arrive at night as there is no light on the sign on the roundabout that tells you where to exit to get to the hotel. We managed to find it because I recognized the Holiday Inn green lights up the hill and finally came to the conclusion that you have to exit into the services centre. In fact, you are better off just following the signs for the Travelodge because when you see it, you will also see the Holiday Inn further up the road. However, when the receptionist heard of our troubles finding the entrance, she immediately gave us an upgrade to an executive room. Otherwise, typical reliable Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilf

Lovely hotel,unfortunately situated.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel was lovely,clean and comfortable.The staff bent over backwards to help.Unfortunately the hotel is disappointing situated on a motorway service station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location for visiting Oxford

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Friendly staff
Cons: The hotel was particularly busy on the Sunday morning and it was difficult to get the attention of waiting staff at breakfast. Too few of them.
Good quality hotel for a reasonable price with easy access to Oxford via the park and ride. On the whole staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and conveniently located closed to Bus to Oxford city centre. Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is lacking in facilities for the handicapped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shealf from Ellesmere Port

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was great as was the service.All the staff so friendly. Room facilities fine also very clean.The restaurant was very good also. Drinks a bit on the pricey side was my only issue. Would recommend no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shamal from Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stayed two nights with my son. The staff were very friendly and the service was very good.Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from Scotland

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and comfortable place for a stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com