Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location for visiting Oxford

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Friendly staff
Cons: The hotel was particularly busy on the Sunday morning and it was difficult to get the attention of waiting staff at breakfast. Too few of them.
Good quality hotel for a reasonable price with easy access to Oxford via the park and ride. On the whole staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and conveniently located closed to Bus to Oxford city centre. Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is lacking in facilities for the handicapped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from TREDEGAR

excellent stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to Oxford the comfort and the overall pleasantness of the staff
Cons: The carpets needed renewing
Location: Close to Oxford and use of park and ride.
very happy to stay at this hotel again. staff very helpful and pleasant. cleanliness and comfort 1st class. parking available and park and ride into Oxford nearby. would have no hesitation recommending it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Scotland

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, good restaurant. Comfortable beds, large HD TVs in the rooms.
The hotel had a bright clean appearance. The staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. As I did not have a car I was very appreciative of there being the Park&Ride facility adjacent to the hotel. It was only five minutes walk away and during the day the bus service operated at 8-10 minute intervals, but more frequently during the peak periods. It is only about five minutes journey to the city centre,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Love the large room size

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the Park and Ride bus.
Cons: Ensure that the hair dyers work for more than a few minutes.
Location: The location is outside the city but the convenient park and ride ensures access to all the sites.
The hotel is a modern building close to a Park and Ride and a grocery store. We stayed in 5 different hotels while visiting the UK and this one had the largest rooms. Our only problem was that the hair dryer attached in a drawer gave out and left us with wet hair on a cold day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and excellent helpful staff. Bar drinks expensive and thought the wifi should be free. £5 for an hours use was not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Reading

Good but...

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got what we expected. The real disappointment was breakfast. Lukewarm and the items had obviously been on the hot plate for ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com