Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norton Shores, MI

Overnight visit to Oxford

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the availability of the park & ride to Oxford and the swimming pool.
Cons: Maybe have some directional signage for finding the hotel??
Location: Cotswalds nearby and Oxford
We chose this hotel because of it's location. It is located close to a park & ride lot so you can catch a bus to Oxford, rather than try to drive and park there. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool but it was closed the next morning due to mechanical failure. It is difficult finding this hotel even when using our GPS. Otherwise this was a pleasant overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Practical hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Could do with a little bit of tidying up.
Location: Close to A34 and park and ride into Oxford.
The location is convenient, the hotel is clean, tidy and has good facilities. Parts of it are a bit tired but generally the standard is pretty high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North of England

Great hotel with excellent facilities

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel catered for every occasion, room service to a bar snack.
Cons: we had a problem adjusting the a/c system in the room, felt quite stuffy.
Location: Easy to get into Oxford centre, and something for everyone there!
Very convenient position so close to the Park and Ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent location, good park and ride to Oxford. very good breakfast. Room- fairly hard 4.6 be, Chair sounded like a whoopie cushion but looked good. Hairdryer useless, cord too too short and have to keep figure on the switch. These niggles are important to customers. Good check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester

Would defo go back

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location
This hotel is in a great location, with the park and ride a few minutes walk away so no need to try and take the care into Oxford. Rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are comfy although my friend found hers a little hard. Drinks at the bar are very expensive and so is the food in the restaurant all be it very good so its worth the money Breakfast is ok - plenty of choice but the cooked breakfast tastes likes its been standing for ages. Pool and spa are great - we had the hot stone massage which was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Comfy, clean and convenient. Good soundproofing form the roads nearby. Staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

nice clean modern and nice staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nice staff nice facilities
Cons: The breakfast is second rate in my opinion - What is the scrambled egg actually made with. It is not egg, that's for sure.
all good apart from breakfast, The breakfast is second rate in my opinion - What is the scrambled egg actually made with. It is not egg, that's for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient comfortable overnight stop with excellent access onto A34 at Pear tree interchange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Manila

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
All was fine here. Only change I would make is a bit less 'air freshener' smell after cleaning the rooms