Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

relaxing country break

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Location: edge of quiet village but within easy reach of Banbury ,the canal and the rest of the lovely Oxfordshire countryside
Well organised with lovely staff Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast and evening meals were delicious with plenty of choice Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newport

Quiet country B & B

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Relaxed country pub atmosphere and friendly staff
Location: Milcombe is a quiet little village so not much to do within walking distance.
We were made to feel very welcome. Our room and bed was comfortable. Food and service great. We would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyneside

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was full of character, the staff and the locals were very friendly and the food was excellent.
Cons: The wifi reception.
Although the inn was closed when we arrived we were obviously expected and a warm welcome was provided. The village in which it was situated did not have much of interest and so after we arrived, unless we wanted to drive back into Banbury, there was not a lot to do and the wifi reception in the bedroom was not very good. The evening meal was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bette Arnett from Arizona

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful half-timbered building in a small village. The pub was great - small with excellent cooking. Very friendly staff and owners. Good location for touring the Cotswolds. We'd go again. My husband only bonked his head on the low ceiling once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from New Zealand

Great atmosphere, great staff, good value.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and service.
Location: Oxfordshire countryside, ideally situated to so many attractions.
Wish we could have stayed here another night, loved the experience. Good food and service in the restaurant, lovely atmosphere in the bar. Rooms clean and comfortable, good sized bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little tired but a cracking breakfast

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location and lovely bar and restaurant area. The room decor was a little tired and the carpet was dirty. Breakfast was excellent so all and all not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Davis from Durham

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to stay in Banbury because of a family funeral. We travelled from Durham and we're delighted with the room and the service. The Horse and Groom is a lovely country pub in a very rural and quiet location. The food was superb and the hosts very accomodating. I would have no reservation recommending this super place and if we ever have had occasion to visit Banbury again, I would'nt stay anywhere else! A big thank you to the host and they're lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from Winchester

One night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed before. Some problems with internet connection but not important on this occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay, staff great, food good, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com