Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great spot

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Contrary to the expedia posting, this B&B is located in the small village of Wootton, 5 minutes outside of Woodstock. We stayed here our first night in England before heading into the Cotswolds. Wootton turned out to be one of our favorite spots. Small. No tourists. On a little hillside. Pathways to walk thru the village and surrounding hills. Amanda, the owner, was very hospitable and willing to help with travel tips. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travelers

Sadly unwelcome

Posted Jun 22, 2012 
It was clean if a tad worn, in the barn. We felt unwelcome and unwanted, there was so genuine friendliness. The room had a sitting area with a small TV, the bed was a little hard. The toilet proved a challenge as the seat would not stay up so my poor husband had some issues there. The location was very quiet. There was no fridge in the room or iron. And parking was on the road, dragging cases across the gravel was hard to do. The breakfast though was nicely cooked but there is a definite air of matronly bossiness with the owner and we did not like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Herefordshire

Five Stars

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Attention to detail, decor, helpfulness with information before and during our stay, excellent communication, lovely breakfast.
Location: Lovely village location outside Woodstock that is very accessible to a number of interesting locations.
Very friendly and well run establishment. When travelling to this accommodation do not enter Woodstock into Satnav nor go to Woodstock as the location is incorrectly detailed on the Expedia Website. The accommodation is located in Wootton which is outside Woodstock. We unfortunately drove around Woodstock for more than half an hour before we realised that we were in the wrong place altogether. But this didnt let this put us off. We had a wonderful stay when we finally got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice in the Cotswolds

Posted May 17, 2012
we stayed in the Barn which was a delightful retreat at the bottom of the garden of a lovely village house. Parking outside in the road with many other cars but no problem. Excellent service and breakfast and all together a very good experience for a well travelled couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

Good location for Blenheim and Oxford

Posted May 2, 2012 
Tony was most helpful taking our bags from the car to our very comfortable, clean room and large modern bathroom. Parking is available on the street and was not a problem in this well located quiet town close to Woodstock, Blenheim Palace and Oxford. Amanda made a lovely breakfast and is quick to give advice on how your children should treat you! One caution... complete your laundry elsewhere and be quick in the shower if you are washing long hair as hot water is at a premium! Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristina

A very quiet place

Posted May 2, 2012 
The hosts were very nice, room was cosy and clean. The only downside for us was the fact that there wasn't even a pub in the village.. Beautiful surroundings though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tabbycatz

good place to stay

Posted May 1, 2012 
we stayed here when visiting bleinham and were very happy with our choice it was spotless and the owners were friendly but profesional
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool &di-haan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SunshinegirlE2from Bournemouth

Simply Lovely

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: Plenty of pubs and restaurants in the main part of Woodstock, plus we dropped into the local pub near to the Kings Head (unfortunately can't recall the name of it but it was a Greene King). As it was a Saturday evening there was live music on which was great fun and the pub was full of friendly locals which made it a great atmosphere and we loved it!
The Kings Head is a lovely guesthouse, run by Amanda and Tony who were excellent hosts. Set in a small and beautiful village just outside of the main Woodstock area. We went for the king size room which is spacious and incredibly comfortable (that bed!!!) Breakfast was excellent and sourced from local produce. We would happily return (and intend to) and highly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean Gfrom Glasgow

lovely house and lovely hosts.

Posted Aug 25, 2011
we were looking for a country cottage and that is what we got.A five star country cottage.