Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very basic and needs a clean

Posted Sep 30, 2013 
very basic and run down. more student accom than a B&B. room & stairways need a thorough clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travellerfrom Australia

Posted Sep 30, 2013 
walking distance to town centre, shops and restaurants. Accommodation left a lot to be desired, service virtually non existent, except for breakfast which was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Grei beliggenhet og mulighet for parkering av bil

Posted Sep 25, 2013 
Dette "guesthouset" bør ikke være med i hotels.com. Altfor nedslitt og kummelig. Trenger oppussing. Det meste fungerte ikke tilfredsstillende på rommet, tv, vindu, bare kaldt vann ene kvelden. Ok frokost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisafrom Huddersfield

Posted Sep 24, 2013 
Rude Owner, Unclean room, No TV reception, Door would not lock properly. No sleep due to noise. I would never stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by paulg2707from Widnes

Overpriced

Posted Sep 24, 2013 
For what i paid for this room, I feel I was over charged. The hotel is rundown, dingy, in desperate need of serious redecoration. The room was clean and the bed comfy, but overall this hotel is dire. The tv didn't work, the room was cramped and dingy. Despite its convenient location, I will not be using this hotel again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

只有早餐,没有其他餐食提供

Posted Sep 24, 2013 
只有早餐,没有其他餐食提供,稍微有不便
1 out of 5
by Panchofrom Oxford

worst hotel I ever met last 37 yers of world trave

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is not so bad, a bit far from the centre.
Dirt is the first word to remember the place. Not friendly is the second. Greasy breakfast, the third. The only guy almost good was the one who was serving the breakfast. The worst one is the white head man who stays afternoon in the supposed reception (acctually, there is no reception). The last day (the best day) I received a face towel as an bath towel. The smell of chlorine was so strong that I was really concerned in use it. Finishing, is not a Guest House but DISGUST House.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Any port in a storm!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Low price
This place is way less pretty than the photos. It's just barely liveable. Not dirty, but falling apart and very tight.
1 out of 5
by Stevefrom Bexley

Need a cleaner and more staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was not good. It was a simple walk 10-15 min into the town and we stopped off in the Oxford Blue pub on the way, which I strongly recommend.
Checking in was like a scene from Faulty Towers, what I guess was the owner was trying to juggle 4 groups of people trying to check in, check out and collect bags. He was rude and so unorganised that it became comical. His filing system reminded me of a car mechanics, with a dirty computer that wasn't touch and heaps of paper with scribble all over them. The hotel it self was very dated and dirty. We waiting in the dinning area will waiting to be checked in and decided that we wouldn't be staying for breakfast. Our room was not much different. Sweat marks on the head and foot board, a crt tv, I had to use a draw to keep the window open and it didn't actually shut properly. Checking out was much simpler, I gave our keys to what I believed was an other member of staff and that was that!