Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very basic and needs a clean

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very basic and run down. more student accom than a B&B. room & stairways need a thorough clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Australia

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
walking distance to town centre, shops and restaurants. Accommodation left a lot to be desired, service virtually non existent, except for breakfast which was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Huddersfield

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rude Owner, Unclean room, No TV reception, Door would not lock properly. No sleep due to noise. I would never stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by paulg2707 from Widnes

Overpriced

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what i paid for this room, I feel I was over charged. The hotel is rundown, dingy, in desperate need of serious redecoration. The room was clean and the bed comfy, but overall this hotel is dire. The tv didn't work, the room was cramped and dingy. Despite its convenient location, I will not be using this hotel again if I am in the area.
1 out of 5
by Pancho from Oxford

worst hotel I ever met last 37 yers of world trave

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is not so bad, a bit far from the centre.
Dirt is the first word to remember the place. Not friendly is the second. Greasy breakfast, the third. The only guy almost good was the one who was serving the breakfast. The worst one is the white head man who stays afternoon in the supposed reception (acctually, there is no reception). The last day (the best day) I received a face towel as an bath towel. The smell of chlorine was so strong that I was really concerned in use it. Finishing, is not a Guest House but DISGUST House.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Any port in a storm!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Low price
This place is way less pretty than the photos. It's just barely liveable. Not dirty, but falling apart and very tight.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Bexley

Need a cleaner and more staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was not good. It was a simple walk 10-15 min into the town and we stopped off in the Oxford Blue pub on the way, which I strongly recommend.
Checking in was like a scene from Faulty Towers, what I guess was the owner was trying to juggle 4 groups of people trying to check in, check out and collect bags. He was rude and so unorganised that it became comical. His filing system reminded me of a car mechanics, with a dirty computer that wasn't touch and heaps of paper with scribble all over them. The hotel it self was very dated and dirty. We waiting in the dinning area will waiting to be checked in and decided that we wouldn't be staying for breakfast. Our room was not much different. Sweat marks on the head and foot board, a crt tv, I had to use a draw to keep the window open and it didn't actually shut properly. Checking out was much simpler, I gave our keys to what I believed was an other member of staff and that was that!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lousy fixture and furniture, horrible water heater

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally a nightmare. The thundering shower water heater seemed to explode at any minute. The cabinet drawer had no bottom ! Hangers were from Marks & Spencer. Floor covering was poor, especially in the bathroom. Blanket sheets were not really washed before we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: Everything, finish upgrading it.
Owner or at least person taking the money is really scary and has no emotions. The place is as rough as it could be but does have the basics. The Room was hot and damp smelling with a very noisy cistern in the wall or ceiling somewhere close.