Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Comfortable room. Quod restaurant not enjoyable for breakfast, restrictive menu unless having the buffet. Simple fruit and croissant with coffee very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from London.

City centre Hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a welcoming feel to it.
Cons: The staffs accents were a little difficult to understand as I guess many are foreign students. But they were all helpful and some were new.
Location: Great location, in amongst all the fantastic buildings and sites oxford has to offer. And of course the shops and restaurants are all within walking d
Great location in the picturesque city of Oxford. It has essential on site parking if travelling by car as I did. The hotel also has a good and very popular restaurant on site, so if the weather is bad you will not have venture out to one of many others nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from canada

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location great, met all our needs.
Location: Pubs and restaurants great
Cannot fault anything. Very much enjoyed the complimentary tour of the town. Parking provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly locate to Oxford Colleges

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Very accomodating staff
Had difficulty finding parking structure, clerk on phone guided me to appropriate street to parking lot in back of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The complimentary champagne was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rima Schultz from Chicago, Illinois

Excellent Accommodations In The Midst of Colleges

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a delightful stay: hotel had best modern amenities and conveniences, with attentive service, yet was right in the heart of the Oxford historical locations we had come to visit. The courtesy tour of Oxford University, provided by the hotel, was superb, with a very knowledgeable and charming tour guide. The hotel's restaurant, Quod, was a very good choice for meals, not just convenient, but outstanding on its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastically convenient location. Friendly staff. Quod is a good restaurant very popular with families. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by de Lavallaz from Suisse

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très agréable séjour à Oxford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com