Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location, friendly staff, onsight parking.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Clean, comfortable rooms. Comfy bed. Friendly staff, on sight parking, excellent central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The Essence of Oxford

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the intimate scale, the comfort of the room and the responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Providing a map with the website driving directions to the hotel parking lot.
Location: For us, the visit to Oxford was all about the University. We did also enjoy the botanical garden and, of course, the many pubs.
Getting to the Old Bank by private car is a bit of a challenge because of certain street closures during daylight hours, but well worth the likely misstep on first try to find the hotel's private parking. The hotel staff of many ethnicities all go out of their way to serve their guests. Both public areas and sleeping quarters are filled with original art. The outdoor dining area at the rear of the property is charming. The location of the hotel on High Street is unequaled for sightseeing by foot. Free 24 hour self-serve espresso or tea in the "library" is a real treat. One of the nicest amenities of the hotel is the 90 minute free tour of the immediate area by a knowledgable "resident" tour guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Kings Lynn

Good but at a cost

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 day anniversary stay. Room was fine with no issues. Staff very attentive and profesional. Breakfast in the room was excellent. However the room was overpriced at £355 a night without breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: i believe everything
Cons: N/A
one of the best Hotels that are available in Oxford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of Oxford

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Situation, comfort, bedroom standard.
Cons: Breakfast expensive, less choice compared to similar hotels. Adding 12.5% service charge for continental breakfast (where you help yourself!) annoying
Location: Lots in Oxford. Blenheim Palace.
An excellent hotel, right in the centre of the city. If you come by car make sure that you follow the arrival instructions carefully or you could end up paying a fine for using a restricted access road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fabulous place!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel room was lovely...right across from Oxford University (there are actually 38 colleges) in the heart of the city. The staff was so accommodating and even when I had a slight mishap with some red wine, they were very kind about it. I would go back in a heartbeat! Oxford is lovely...stay at least a couple of days to really see the town and do NOT miss Blenheim Palace, birthplace of Winston Churchill..and by all means go on to the Cotswolds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Oxford

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel had an nice art collection displayed throughout. We enjoyed the walking tour and all the suggestions made by our guide, including an improv troupe performing nearby.