Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Setting, breakfast, spa, well maintained, friendly staff.
Cons: Serving light lunches/food after 3.00pm. Were not aware afternoon tea was served at this time and were only offered crisps/nuts when we arrived.
Location: Beautiful quiet location, walks, Blenheim Palace, Bourton-on-water , other Cotswold villages to explore.
Beautiful hotel, set in a picture perfect location. We received a warm welcome by the staff on arrival and stayed in a riverside room. The room was comfortable and we had the added bonus of having a small terrace right by the river. Room facilities were good, although internet was temperamental (probably given to room location). Breakfast was worth staying for, we were offered a buffet style and cooked breakfast, which was delicious. Dinner at the hotel was also good, although we only ate here one evening. Also can recommend the spa, where we booked a back, neck and shoulder massage, very relaxing. Overall a lovely place to escape for a few days. Would love to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel and wonderful restaurant

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our break in this beautiful hotel. There was a glitch initially - the receptionist was a bit indifferent to us - took my drbit card and gave me the key but gave no explanation as to the location of the restaurant. We were surprised to note that when a man arrived he was pleasantly greeted and given explanations. I e mailed the manager about this and from then on all staff were pleasant, helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Lovely setting

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The setting and the food.
Location: Good location for visiting Oxford and The Cotswolds.
Hotel was in a lovely setting, very picturesque. We were in the Minster Mill, the room was new and of a reasonable size., very clean. The only chair in the room was for a desk which for a 5 star hotel we would not have expected. The room in the bar where we sat at 'The Old Swan' was very smokey and our clothes smelt for some time afterwards. Breakfast on both days was excellent as was the one evening meal that we had there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I really enjoy my stay and will want to be there Anytime
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Setting is lovely. Seemingly nice hotel room but small and dog friendly so can be very noisy with dogs barking at night. Food in the Old Swan extremely expensive and no better than good pub grub. Not so much cosy and boutique as described, more cramped and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Best hotel in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great location, great hotel, great service and attentiveness from the staff -- from reception to F&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynnfrom tunbridge wells

weekend at the old swan and minster mill

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esmehonorefrom Falkirk

Simply perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on honeymoon and cannot fault ANY part of it. The place is beautiful, food lovely and the staff terrific. I caught food poisioning ( Not there!) and the lass kept bringing me coke with sugar and volunteered to drive us all the way to Luton If i didn't feel better. Amazing, we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau Québec Canada

Champêtre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Ses Jardins et aménagements extérieurs. Un déjeuner parfait qui était offert inclus dans le prix de la chambre.
Cons: Ameublement dans la chambre a besoin d'être repensé, lit defence, pas d'armoire ou tirroirs. pas de frigo etc
Location: Un décor champêtre extraordinaire à proximité de Oxxford
Une propriété magnifique qui a toutefois besoin d'amour à l'intérieur de ses chambres. Les fenêtres claquaient à chaque fois qu'un client fermait sa porte de chambre et ce avec un boum fracassant. Le lit était defence et les meubles étaient désuets pour un hotel de cette qualité. Le souper au restaurant était parfait, le petit déjeuner inclus aussi parfait et tout l'extérieur sur le site était magique. Bien aimé mais pas certain que j'y retournerai pour le confort de la chambre.