Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Meeting friends for meal and drinks in Abingdon

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A bit dated, but fine.
Location: Easy for A34, Oxford, Witney and The Cotswolds. Abingdon ok for a few eating places and a Wetherspoons.
The Four pillars served it's perpose for a last minute booking for a room in Abingdon. Clean room and easy parking. We were able to walk into Abingdon town centre too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southsea UK

central hotel in Abingdon

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Easy access to Oxford
Wanted a central overnight stay in Abingdon, hotel was comfortable and offered all the basic facilities. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Next door to a Tesco superstore and garage and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice hotel close to the nursing home

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Close to what we needed to do
Cons: Less hard bed and better wifi system in the bedroom - very poor
Location: Local town, shops, farm complex
We enjoyed our stay although I did have to ask for the white duvet cover to be changed as there was an unsightly stain on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annettefrom Holbæk

Virkede lidt slidt

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
og selvom vi havde bede om 2 senge, så havde de ikke noteret det ned, jeg pointerede det tilmed inden vi fik nøglen og alligevel var vi nødt til at gå ned og få lavet værelset om til 2 senge. Jeg har ikke noget imod at sove på samme værelse som min 30 årige søn, men føler det lidt grænseoveskridende at sove i samme seng. Morgenmaden var generelt kedelig. På badeværelset var panelerne snavsede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PhilKfrom Cardiff

Fair deal

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For £60 we had a comfortable bed plus a quiet and clean room. Staff welcoming. The room decor was becoming tired, this would have been a savage review if I had paid full (~ £110) price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fionafrom Billericay

Good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just had an overnight stay, hotel is good, but in need of room refurbishments and beds. But still ok, dinner was really nice as was breakfast, staff polite and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No problem with this standard hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful check in on a quiet Sunday night . Room comfortable and warm .. No thrills but absolutely adequate .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com