Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Lift to upper floor or offer guests choice of 1st floor/2nd floor and indicate no lift service.
Location: We were only based in Abingdon for accommodation.
No problems. I think you should be satisfied with what I have written so far and not push it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel for a three night stay.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Facilities. food, friendly helpful staff
Nothing but praise for this hotel so close to Oxford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gus785 from Romford

Nice enough just needs updating

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find and service was just fine. The room and general decor was a bit dated and in need of refurb but overall just fine. We had breakfast in the Conservatory which is a very nice location but there is no excuse for dirty windows and cobwebs on the outside of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Look before you sleep from East Yorkshire

Pick your room carefully

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly good hotel in price range, with comfortable lounge area. Easy to find because it is located between main roads. Unfortunately it not centrally located on its plot and neither of us got very much sleep on the first night because vehicles were constantly passing by only a few feet from our bedroom. After a little pressure we were moved into another room overlooking the car park for the second night where we enjoyed a blissful sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacki from Bristol

Overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Quality of pillows.
Location: We only stopped here overnight, so cannot comment on local attractions. Within striking distance of Blenheim Palace, which was an enjoyable day out.
Room was as expected - clean and tidy. Pillows were not comfortable, and we found the room to be very stuffy overnight, despite having the first floor window ajar. We had dinner at the hotel and this was okay, and breakfast the next morning was good. Overall I would say this is reasonable value for money but could do with investment in some decent pillows - and a choice of soft and firm as per places like Premier Inn would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gray from cornwall

fantastic service

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good will use it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marie from Newbury

great overnighter

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and plenty parking, quick and easy check in, out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tashmonroe

It was good

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. Food was good it was clean but the traffic was loud.But nothing I could complain about.Checkin was great and quick. Checkout..not so good..actually poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com