Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura in uno scenario incantevole

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Silenziosita' della camera, parcheggio gratuito ,splendido parco
Cons: Trapunta e guanciale sintetici sono poco confortevoli
Location: L'hotel si trova ad un quarto d'ora dal centro di Oxford in auto. Non consigliabile a chi sprovvisto di auto deve andare e venire dalla citta'.
Abbiamo scelto questa struttura per il suo rapporto qualita' prezzo per una visita a nostro figlio che studia al Linacre College. Avendo un nostro mezzo abbiamo preferito un hotel in una zona tranquilla. La scelta e' stata premiata . Splendido lo scenario naturale e buona l'accoglienza e la camera pur anonima con diversi atout. Come il set per il te' e bibite gratuite, il parcheggio incluso nel prezzo. Non abbiamo usufruito del ristorante che pare sia molbuono e della piscina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgegofrom uk

beautiful rooms,very average restaurant

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The new rooms are extra nice, and bathrooms and toiletries were exceptional. Bar is also fabulous design. Problem we had was ...its a wedding venue and the restaurant was hopeless due to their attention being elsewhere. Its an expensive place and not sure we got good value. Even the buffet breakfast was just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Great weekend away

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff, great room, great leisure facilities and good food. Overall a relaxing break- would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex1805

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Das Hotel ist für englische Hotellerie sehr gut. Da die Bauweise dort hellhörig ist, kann es laut werden. Wir baten um ein anderes Zimmer, weil wir zuerst ein sehr lautes Zimmer bekamen. Uns wurde schnell und unkompliziert geholfen. Auch mit dem Parkplatz, bei dem Schwester Hotel. Zimmer waren sauber, schöner Garten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

gutes, renoviertes Hotel in guter und ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Die ruhige Lage
Cons: Größere Betten
Location: Außerhalb von Oxford
Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer modern und gut ausgestattet. Frühstück war gut. Das einzige Problem für uns war das zu kleine Bett - leider normal für die meisten englischen Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous grounds

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely in every way except location. We found nothing close enough to walk. The room we had a nice outdoor sitting area that made going to the car very easy as we could park directly outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort, food, surroundings and views.
Cons: Finding the way to the rooms was confusing - maybe a map?
Location: The location is rural. Taxi to Oxford costs £10, which is not unreasonable. Buses are hourly. The location is rural and peaceful.
I was very impressed with everything in the hotel. There was nothing I could find that was disappointing! I was travelling alone and I felt very comfortable in the bar area where I ate my dinner. I also enjoyed that I could take a walk around the spacious grounds of the hotel and take in the view of the river. The surroundings are peaceful, private and pleasantly unassuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by u

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice gym and swimming pool, plus use of the tennis court with equipment provided. They even let us use the swimming pool after we checked out on our last day! We ordered a couple of meals from the room service menu, these where beautiful and well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com