Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Its quiet and lovely.
Location: A bit far out from Oxford so unable to walk to and from the office.
Lovely hotel for business traveler who is looking for a quiet, calm environment after a busy hectic day at the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Attractive hotel close to Oxford

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Character of the building, clean and tastefully decorated
Cons: A few little extras in the room that make the price more justifiable
Location: Just outside the city centre. Would recommendations to a park and ride. Canal close by and a lovely little pub by a lock behind the hotel
Clean and pleasant standard room. Rather pricey if you choose not to use the pool, gym etc Room was more basic than expected with limited 'extras'. Excellent buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Henley

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for night but the whole experience was more than satisfactory .Would stay again and highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom London

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed to put pillowcases on myself. Only 1 sachet of chocolate for 2 people. Hotel felt tired and soul less Area depressing to drive through to get to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Enjoyed a nice stay here on Valentines Day. Accomodation and surroundings excellent. Restaurant very classy with good service. Plan to go back in the summer when the grounds can be fully utilised. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Wakefield

Ideal setting for a long weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Historic building with lots of atmosphere, close to the Thames. Good for wild life and walking and yet a short drive to the town for shopping and other intellectual pursuits! Staff and service were first rate. All in all made a wonderful weekend away for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

好评!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
环境很好的乡村式酒店,停车也很方便,服务人性化
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent as expected

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here numerous times in the past, our latest two night break did not disappoint......a joy and a pleasure as always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholafrom Colchester

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable lounge area great spa facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrafrom Gloucestershire

Pleasant hotel, frustrating service

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having booked the room for two people, we got in there to find that it was set up for one. We arrived around 2130 and phoned for another couple of pillows. After something over 20 minutes housekeeping arrived with one pillow. So we had to stay up and wait for him to come back with another. When I discovered there was only one set of towels I really couldn't face trying to get any more. The receptionist was chewing gum on duty, which was not great for customer facing staff. Other than that, the hotel was very pleasant from what we saw on our very brief stay.