Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Enjoyed a nice stay here on Valentines Day. Accomodation and surroundings excellent. Restaurant very classy with good service. Plan to go back in the summer when the grounds can be fully utilised. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Junefrom Aberdeen

Great hotel treat - RUINED by road closure!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were trapped in the hotel grounds by unplanned and un-pre-notified road closure due to the local marathon race! Could not leave to reach the airport - missed our flights, had to rebook at GREAT expense. NOT the hotel's fault, but it spoiled our "treat" weekend....thank you OXFORD CITY COUNCIL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johannesfrom Stockholm

Lantlig lyx

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättefint lantligt lyx-hotell en bra bit utanför Oxford. För en hundralapp tar en taxi dig till de centrala delarna. på hotellet har de en proper engelsk restaurang med utsikt över en fantastisk trädgård. Här serveras en utsökt frukost. Missa inte deras spa-del. Även om den är aningen sliten har den en rejäl pol och två sorter bastu. Rummen är små men väl inredda och rena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrianfrom York

Hotel review

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was virtualy immaculate. Rooms spacious and bed really comfortable. Staff very attentive and breakfast variety excellent. Just one thing, they say it is not as far from Oxford centre than it really is (about 4.7miles)and cost around £10 each way for cabs. Overall though I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreafrom Arundel

great hotel but receptionists lacking

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one night at the Oxford Four Pillars hotel during a business trip. I very much liked the hotel, however, management needs to make sure that the staff at reception are welcoming and smiling, and at least greet the guest. When I checked in the receptionist did not smile and rather than greet me, she asked under what name I was booked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Canterbury

Good value for money and great food

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one night stay with my wife. A very pleasant hotel and the evening meal was of a very high standard. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings, overlooking the River Thames, with Cormorants paddling around in the garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura in uno scenario incantevole

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Silenziosita' della camera, parcheggio gratuito ,splendido parco
Cons: Trapunta e guanciale sintetici sono poco confortevoli
Location: L'hotel si trova ad un quarto d'ora dal centro di Oxford in auto. Non consigliabile a chi sprovvisto di auto deve andare e venire dalla citta'.
Abbiamo scelto questa struttura per il suo rapporto qualita' prezzo per una visita a nostro figlio che studia al Linacre College. Avendo un nostro mezzo abbiamo preferito un hotel in una zona tranquilla. La scelta e' stata premiata . Splendido lo scenario naturale e buona l'accoglienza e la camera pur anonima con diversi atout. Come il set per il te' e bibite gratuite, il parcheggio incluso nel prezzo. Non abbiamo usufruito del ristorante che pare sia molbuono e della piscina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgegofrom uk

beautiful rooms,very average restaurant

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The new rooms are extra nice, and bathrooms and toiletries were exceptional. Bar is also fabulous design. Problem we had was ...its a wedding venue and the restaurant was hopeless due to their attention being elsewhere. Its an expensive place and not sure we got good value. Even the buffet breakfast was just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Great weekend away

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff, great room, great leisure facilities and good food. Overall a relaxing break- would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex1805

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com