Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic stay comfortable , pleasant staff and hassle free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NicandDaz from Lincolnshire

Lovely stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower didn't have much water pressure but it was nice and hot still. The location was great for Witney, just a 10 minute walk away. Went on the Wychwood Brewery Tour and really enjoyed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near to witney

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: leisure facilities, showers in the rooms
Location: witney is a small market town with lots to do
We booked this hotel specifically for the leisure facilities so were very dissapointed that on the first day the jacuzzi was out of action with the promise that it would be repaired by sunday only to find that on sunday the pool was also closed. We had a family event on the saturday night and had planned to eat in the hotel on the sunday but when we asked at recepyion to book a table were told that there were no places as there were a lot of guests on BBEM deal. found it hard to believe that the reastaurant couldnt cope.Rooms were clean and tidy shower was abismal no power to it and difficult to control the temp it was either red hot or cold. Anyway it put us off we would not return here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JanetW from Kidderminster

Working weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel with a nice pool. We have stayed here several times and enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately, on this occasion, the room we were allocated was above the kitchen and we were kept awake by what I suspect was some form of extraction system. This would not however prevent us from using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from salisbury UK

Good hotel near Witney

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Close to town but "close to the country" feel.
Cons: The towels could be better, clean but basic.
Location: Short walk to centre of Witney with good selection of restaurants, pubs and shops.
Made to feel welcome and a very good deal at the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Munich, Germany

Bit dated but a pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Convenient to Oxford without the higher prices.
Cons: Cafe/bar food a little overpriced.
Location: Oxford nearby and great if the traffic is in your favor.
A convenient hotel close to the main Oxford/Witney road. Rooms and public areas a little dated but overall OK. Twin room quite small. No wardrobe but hanging space. Breakfast - good variety and gave free coffee to guests we had not staying at hotel. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Gloucestershire

Great one night stop over location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy rooms , room quite cold initially but once heater on warmed up. Bar area quite noisy but suited needs for a quick meal .Overall would recommend for business or leisure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GK from London

Excellent service, good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for three nights and found the service excellent from all members of staff, especially in the restaurant and at reception. The general atmosphere of the hotel is friendly and it is furnished to a decent standard. The room was good but nothing special. Everything worked well, including the wifi, though the water pressure in the shower was very poor - standing outside in the rain would have been more effective! I ate in the restaurant on all three nights and it was good to see a hotel menu that wasn't just the standard fayre. In general the food was good but some of the dishes failed to live up to expectations - for example, the crispy squid tasted like it had been frozen. One oddity of the hotel is the parking - I don't know if the parking bays are extra-narrow or if the guests seem to lose their ability to park within the lines of a parking space the moment they come into the hotel car park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Oxford, very close to the A40.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location close to Oxford sailing Club
Good parking, friendly staff, comfortable room. Has a good leisure centre which is free to use.