Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Plenty of places to eat near hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: the drains need seeing to
Location: Plenty of choice to eat
The experience was very good but the major downside was we were in room 114 which is at the back of the hotel and we couldn't have the window open even though it was hot as there was a really bad drain type smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good hotel within easy reach of Oxford.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Easy check in, dedicated parking, friendly staff. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Weekend reunion.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Access to outlets.Good breakfast.Free parking.Free newspapers.Quiet at night.Proximity to bus stop for Oxford.
Cons: Bus stop across a busy main road and there was no crossing! Draught ale or lager in bar. A cheaper continental breakfast.Cereals limited.
Location: Oxford - fascinating city. Cricketers Arms friendly, good bar meals. Town Hall Coffee bar good and choice of real ale in pubs. Kassam for football.
We are a group of friends,all in our sixties and originally from Plymouth, who meet annually to watch football and experience somewhere interesting.This year we chose Oxford.There was free parking and the hotel was on the bus route to the city.We enjoyed the area and the hotel was ideal for our needs.Breakfast was good and there was access to other outlets in the adjacent service area.The free newspapers were appreciated and there was little noise at night.I would recommend the hotel as a base for anyone wishing to explore this historic area and would seriously consider staying with my wife/family at another time.Thank you from all the group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business stop

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was recently refurbed and clean.
Used as an overnight business stop. You register car at the reception to get free parking. Make sure you do £100 fine for those that don't or don't otherwise pay for parking. Being at a service area there are the usual shops and fast food outlets if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex

A cold stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast and clean rooms.
Cons: heatng and tv
Location: raymond le Blanc restaurant.
our room heating did not work. It was very cold. Aldo the TV wouldn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Adequate for single night . Good value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Extremely helpful staff
Cons: Cleanliness of stairs and comfort of seating area.
Staff extremely helpful especially as due to website falling over I had booked and been charged twice for the room. Duty Manager cancelled second booking and was most helpful. Hotel stairs were grubby and muddy from use by other guests who obviously worked I a muddy environment but this did not give a good impression. Room adequate for a single night stay and appeared to be clean and well kept. Bed a little hard for my personal preference. Ate in the restaurant which was good value however, surprisingly for a Friday evening we were the only diners which left the atmosphere a little cold. Probably unrelated but during the night I sustained three 'insect' bites to my legs and I did not have the window open and it is not the weather conditions for mosquitos!!! Seating areas after dinner a little sparse but functional considering a bar service was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent place to relax

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We enjoyed a friendly welcome at the hotel. Staff at the reception was well informed and advised us on different ways to go around Oxford and the famous Bleinham Palace. Dining facilities are improving and with a bit of advertising should attract lots of customers we believe. The hotel is on the right track. Want to save some more .. get bus 280 from Railway station to the hotel ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic but ok hotel, with easy access

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: more plug sockets.
Location: Near Oxford Brookes campus at Wheatly.
Its not going to be a destination in its own right, but it serves the purpose. Easy access of J8a M40. Its in the motorway services area, parking right outside. Basic rooms, but clean. Can get food from the services 2 mins walk away. Staff seemed friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lukasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com