Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Quiet location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, basic but spacious accommodation.
Cons: Outside access to building housing accommodation was wet and muddy, making it difficult to not walk dirt in to room.
Location: Several National Trust properties close by and Heritage Motor Museum at Gaydon.
We used Cropredy as a base for combining a meeting in the area with some sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wimbledon Babefrom North Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was good for us because we attended a party in the village. It meant we did not have to be careful what we drank. The staff were friendly and they let us park in their car park. The only complaint was we had to specify the exact time when we wanted breakfast rather than turning up between the times allocated. I would emphasise we enjoyed our stay there and would go back if the need arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Salisbury

Good atmosphere

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night I stayed they had a large party in, off barges I think! All made for a good atmosphere in the pub. The room was fine, do think as my window was downstairs next to a path that nets really should be put up. Menu in the restaurant was imaginative and I heard fellow diners praising the salads. I would try those next time. And there will be a next time and I would happily recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: out of the way and very quiet
Stayed overnight before moto GP at Silverstone , very friendly staff and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I used it as a stopover so didn't do anything in the area.
Excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. A male choir were singing and that made a very pleasant evening in the pub.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gent Belgium

Het kan beter

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Het essentiƫle is aanwezig Vriendelijke mensen Wifi ok Prijs/kwaliteit????
Cons: netheid 's avonds zitten mensen buiten laat te praten, dit is storend voor diegenendie willen slapen
Location: Castles and gardens
De accommodatie is aan opfrissing toe Een vlieg in je ontbijt maakt het niet leuker!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockport

nice countryside location in a small village

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: its location not much more to like
Cons: no comment
Location: nice canal walks as the the canal is only 5 mins away
i would not stay again room much to small had to dry yourself in bedroom after having a shower and even that wasn't easy breakfast was not really a very good standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wrexham wales

Nice hotel in very nice village

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed over 2 nights, had a very warm welcome', excellent food and bar service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely!! Will definitely stay over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy

Great, Super, Smashing

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Super Smashing. Breakfast not until 7.30 though, otherwise good to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com