Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

good location, perfect for visiting Oxford.

Posted May 11, 2015
Lovely stay.. Looking forward to our next stay. Co-op, restaurants etc, close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Decent clean B&B

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. The bathroom.
Cons: More lighting in the bedroom. Better quality WiFi and mobile phone signal generally.
I was using Cherry Tree as a stop over. The Inn was very easy to find. Good carpark. Room was a double but would be very small for two people. The lighting was very low even for a UK hotel which very rarely offers good lights.. I couldn't read with the lights on. Bathroom was very clean and bright! Oh for some of that light in the main bedroom! Dinner served in the pub was good. No delay getting served. Breakfast was excellent. Freshly cooked and really nice. Hash browns were crisp and not at all greasy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly setting and private location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I was really impressed by whole package. The room and environment was very clean. The reception is also the bar allowing a friendly feel. I'm a random eater and so very glad about the tea/instant chocolate with mini biscuits and kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was convenient for visiting family locally. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant country pub

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Comfortable hotel with character. Good food at reasonable prices and a nice log fire on a cold night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Big room but badly in need of redecorating

Posted Mar 18, 2015
it says free wifi but actually it is non existent, the carpet has the total ground in dirt look if you like that sort of thing. Window of my room was directly facing the road (wall borders directly onto the road) so lots of noise...trucks 4am, take your ear plugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Would highly recommend - faultless service and above standard accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevorfrom Hailsham

Lovely stay, will be even better soon

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Food very good service good and friendly. At the time of my stay the room was undergoing some updating so the slightly tired decor, and TV and alarm clock which didn't completely work will all be replaced. With this in mind I would have no hesitation in booking to stay here again. If you like a substantial breakfast I can especially recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Uncomfortable bed. Stay at room no.1. The room is not finish decorate. Not nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Located on a main road

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and rates
Cons: Proper double glazing to the bedroom at the front of the Hotel
Location: Hotel is also a pub and food and drink is readily available. The is a local shop nearby and a second pub.
Selected hotel based on location and price to visit relatives. Overall our experience was very good but we were given a large room overlooking the main road and the traffic noise woke us at 5:30 onwards. The secondary gazing was poor and we would not recommend staying in this room. This room is also over the main bar and there is noise unto 11:00, particularly on a Monday, Quiz Night. We also had a problem with the TV / remote but staff were very helpful and changed the TV and remote. Would still recommend the hotel and stay again.