Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Beautiful pub, wonderful setting.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Superb location in the quintessentially English village of Great Tew. Splendid pub with a great history and lovely staff, in particular Sarah who really did make us feel most welcome. With walks and beautiful scenery on the doorstep, we will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great b&b. Top food and drink. Folk music on a sunday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Traditional country Inn

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Food, Beer, Breakfast and room comfort and service.
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Pretty Cotswold village, lots of walking etc in the area.
The rooms are fairly small, but this is to be expected in such an old building. Spotlessly clean, good supplies of tea, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits provided too. High quality linens. The pub itself serves good quality beer (Wadworth's and associates), and the home cooked food was also great and healthy(ish). Breakfast was hearty, with a good choice of options. Staff couldn't help enough... Just about perfect really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Birmingham

Fabulous get away

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place to stay, in a beautiful setting the Falklands Arms is a unique place to stay, good food, no duke box or fruit machines, just the sound of people talking and laughing, I would recommend it to anyone looking to escape a big city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

great rural retreat with excellent food & drink

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: all of it
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: We spent the morning on a tour of the Hook Norton Brewery (the oldest brewery still working from a steam engine and the original shaft and belt system
a 2 day pre-christmas outing for 3 50+ couples. A very warm welcome on arrival and shown to smart boutiquey rooms in a beautiful 400 year old stone-beam and thatch inn that looked like it cam off the set of The Hobbit. A fine selection of real ales and a great menu that impressed us all over two consecutive nights. The landlord is a recent arrival and brimming with enthusiasm whilst nothing was too much rouble for the staff who were very engaging throughout. Wonky floors and a bit creaky, as you would expect from a 400 year old inn, added to the charm. It was surprisingly warm and the plumbing was bang up to date - we are looking forward to going back for a summer break as he garden and surrounding countryside looked lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Falklands

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We love coming to this hotel even if it's for a few drinks and for lunch. Staff are very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephinefrom Bath

We will return

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. Lovely room. Excellent food. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect bar with log fire. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poole

Lovely peaceful location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Old world charm with great food and a brilliant bar, just wonderful.
Stayed for one night on our way travelling down to the south coast from Scotland. A charming place to stay with great hosts and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wigan

Stay Over For Silverstone MotoGp

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: i loved the whole experience of the hotel from friendly staff wonderful food set in a beautiful little hamlet.
Cons: in my opinion everything i experienced was spot on.
Location: The location was great myself and my daughter were going to Silverstone . Expected Mr Darcy to ride up the atmosphere was of years gone by wonderful.
Hotel fabulous food fantastic staff were really nice and friendly cant wait to go back loved every minute x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

England My Lion Heart

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was a really great second visit.......
Cons: Sorry, can't think of a thing!
Location: Go and find this one out for yourselves; it's stunning!
The England of dreams is a reality at the Falkland Arms, and in the endlessly beautiful surrounding countryside. The beer and food are sooo good. I've missed this level of natural, easy service so much, living in Australia for the past 25 years.