Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Only if you are OK living above a pub!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique! Living above a noisy pub was like you were in the middle of it until wee hours of the morning - at least our room. It was definitely built in the 1600s because just walking around made you feel intoxicated due to the unevenness of the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My family were exhibiting at a food festival in South Park. The location was the most important. I had not stayed in this type of accommodation before (inn/bb) the welcome was lovely and helpful, the beds were clean and comfortable the breakfast cooked to order! The bonus of this hotel is secure parking in the centre of Oxford!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, super easy and close to Oxford center, also very easy to catch a bus to and from the train station.
Location: It's 2 minutes from the Botanical Gardens and a place to rent punts. 10 minutes or so to the Bodliean and the city center.
I was worried about noise when I saw that the downstairs pub, but it was very quiet. The staff was super nice and accommodating. I would stay there again in a heart beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ripley derbyshire

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
From the outside it doesn't look very nice but once into the room it's totally different clean comfy modern decor and no noise at all just a 10 minute picturesque walk to the centre loved oxford
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alfrom Norfolk

Handy to town

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet and with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice cheap hotel - Better than a 4 star

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Lcoation, quiet and Clean
That was very nice, there is a bar downstair but it close at 11 and there is not much noise. That was very friendly, very clean, and room are big for the price. The location is perfect. 5 minute walk of CornMarket Street (downtown), but still quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comments for Hotel for purpose of stay in Oxford

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: there was a good car park which was flexible.
Cons: Staff were reasonably friendly but accomodation was very basic and I did not think came up to standard
Location: the Hotel was central to the town which was convenient
i would say the hotel was only 'adequate' and I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Helene

nära till Oxford city

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
tråkig frukost; youghurt som serverades direkt ur förpackningen, gammal frukt, endast en personal som gjorde iordning frukost och dukade, fick vänta länge på maten och kaffet, ifrågasätter brandskyddet, många elkopplingar och sladdar som inte såg bra ut, låg nära mycket trafikerad väg, bra kommunikationer i området, vänlig personal, rent men mycket slitet rum, ingen aircondition men fick två bra fläktar, fin TV
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business tripfrom GB

Botched loft conversiion

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the same experience as the review from May 2014. Yes, the personnel was friendly, however that should not stop me from writing down my experience. The loft was converted to make for more bedrooms, but clearly there is simply not enough space to do that. The hotel room was at the end of a long corridor which such a low ceiling that you have to crouch to avoid bumping your head. The room was uncomfortable in that sense too, as you have to watch where you walk. Showering was difficult, because, again, the ceiling was too low. Above all, it smelled like a sewer throughout the night. Awful. At a third of the price this would have been a charming hotel experience perhaps, at half the price fairly expensive, at the price I paid pure daylight robbery.