Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

車で移動の人に便利

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: 駐車場スペース
Cons: テレビがコンセント横のスイッチをオンにしても見られなかった。廊下の扉をいくつか通って行く奥の方の部屋でしたが、何故かその辺りだけが暑苦しかった。
Location: 徒歩圏ないでは特になにもなさそうでした。バスに乗って中心部まで行くか車で移動する必要があります。
駐車場が広く行きやすい場所です。オックスフォードのセンターまでは少し遠いけれど、近くにパーク&ライドの駐車場もあります。静かでスタッフも感じがいいです。オックスフォードなので仕方がないのですが、お値段は少し割高感があります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, bad room conditions

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This is my first review of a hotel on Expedia. The hotel was affordable, nice and staff friendly. But the basement like room we were given smelled like urine and the small full size bed for two was like sleeping on a board. The room didn't match the overall hotel accommodations. Unfortunate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great location for Oxford city centre. Regular bus service and some great eating places close by.
Cons: Soundproofing needs to be better.
Location: Plenty in Oxford and locally.
Nice hotel unfortunately needed to check out a day early as the guests above were too noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oxford visit

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Green tea in the room after requesting it - instead of Earl Grey. Air con noisy.
Location: Ususl toristy type of things
It is an OK hotel - very modern and lacking any character
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wanaka

Great price, comfy, clean and all we needed.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
As the title says it was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced, A little out of the way would be my only very small Criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel liegt nahe der Autobahn. Zimmer sind zum Innenhof. Oxford ist mit dem Linienbus in 15 Min erreichbar. Zimmer Sauber. Leckeres Frühstück. Toller Gym, Indoor Pool und Squashanlage. Restaurant war ok gibt es aber Downtown bessere Lokale. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great work out and good night's sleep

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I get two things I really like from the Oxford Hotel. Most importantly, is the workout facility. I get to stay in a hotel that has a full gym and sauna. I also find that the nights are quiet and therefore I sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire, UK

Friendly, convenient for motorways and Oxford.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, amenities, and especial good food at breakfast.
Cons: Lift to First floor would be convenient to visitors with heavy luggage. cleanliness to hotel room toilet inner rim basin, wash basin over flow hole.
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, National trust visits, relaxing.
The hotel is very convenient for the motorway travellers, and for public transport into Oxford, where car parking is at a premium. There is ampule secure car parking in the hotel grounds. The hotel is spacious with very caring staff. The spar and swimming pool are a welcome relaxing experience after a days shopping and sight seeing in Oxford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay close to Oxford city centre

Posted May 26, 2015
A generally decent, clean hotel close to the city center - reachable by the number 6 bus close to the hotel vicinity (about 15 min bus ride, bus arriving approx every 20mins). Basic services, but not quite 4 star.. room lacked basic amenities such as a mini fridge and was stingy with the shampoo/body wash (did not refresh despite that there was 1/3 of product left in each mini bottle). Was disappointed that we were not offered breakfast despite paying £87/night. Staff was generally pleasant but did not go out of their way to make our stay more pleasant (I was very thirsty upon check in and was told that they would send water to my room - but this was never received). Room was in fairly good condition and quiet as we specifically asked for a quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems with check in

Posted May 18, 2015
We parked the car before midday and our booking was confirmed by reception. At 9.30 pm when we returned to the hotel there was no room for us. After a long and tiring day we were not impressed to have to wait 20 minutes for a room.