Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenient for Oxford - but overpriced

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious foyer
Cons: Standard of room maintenance especially in the bathroom.
Convenient for Oxford but beware access onto the roundabout - very busy. Good car parking - a bonus in Oxford. Spacious public areas. Standard rooms small and clean. No fridge, less than comfortable mattress, leaking kettle, bathroom tired (eg., leaking taps, black mould growth in white silicone bath and basin sealant, chipped bath enamel, erratic shower temperature control, poor standard redecoration eg. paint daubed all over the hinges). Buffet breakfast OK but nothing special. Not enough staff on duty at busy check out times. Overall failed to deliver on the detail you would expect from a 4 Star Hotel and the initial impression of the foyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything was as we had hoped. The only criticism is in respect of how long we had to wait to be served at the bar but it was extremely busy and the staff were very stretched to look after everybody promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Oxford Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel 2 minutes from Park & Ride so you can get into the centre of Oxford in about 10 minutes.The hotel is very good and reasonably priced.The food was excellent and also reasonably priced 2 main courses and soft drinks £30.Had booked for 3 nights and wanted to stay for another 2 nights which included Saturday night,but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked for Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Value for money in Oxford

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The free in-room wifi was excellent at this hotel as we spoke to our son in Canada via Skype and had a super connection.
Cons: Front desk staff were okay but didn't seem to be that informed about the local transit.
Location: Location was excellent as the hotel is only a short bus ride from the City Centre - where there's lots of historic sites and shopping.
The hotel is reasonably priced and only a 15 minute bus ride into Oxford Centre. This hotel was extremely easy to find and you don't have to go into the heart of Oxford to find it - it's just right off of the motorway which was very convenient and easy to find. The hotel was quiet even though there seemed to be conferences going on during our stay. The only downside to this hotel is that you have to lug your bags up and down stairs as there's no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

An option 15 min bus ride from town

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Overall a decent stay. We were only there for one night. To get into the heart of Oxford, you'll have to take a bus. The bus station is really close though. Our one complaint is the bed. We asked for a double room. They gave us a room with two single beds put together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

About 2 miles to Oxford city

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: convenient to Oxford sights and University of Oxford
Location: Two miles to Oxford city central, convenient to the bus stop and taxi service available 24 hrs.
Convenient to the center of city via cab or bus, one block to the bus stop; helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Wales

Hotel on outskirts of Oxford

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I noticed a mark improvement in organisation at breakfast compared with previous stays at this hotel.
Cons: On a warm summer's day it would have been good to have a swim!
Location: I never tire of visit's to Oxford as there is so much to see here. Also, Blenheim Palace and Bicester Outlet Mall are worth a visit by car.
We stayed here for our son's graduation. I booked 2 rooms, a double with Expedia and a Twin direct with the hotel. Both cost the same, but the Twin room was twice the size! It takes about an hour to walk into central Oxford, but it is a short taxi or bus ride. The swimming pool was out of action. The Trout Inn is a 20 min stroll away: a very pleasant venue for a riverside supper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly efficient service

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very good stay. The hotel had relaxed atmosphere. The biggest compliment - I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It is outside the older parts of Oxford so you cannot easily walk to the more scenic and unique parts of Oxford.
Location: I did not find much near the hotel.
Very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The restaurant in the hotel was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Far from city centre.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good parking space
Cons: Room quality.
Location: None
Not a convenient location to get to the city centre.