Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It is not expensive although it is very close to the city center. Transport is convient, from hotel to bus stop is only half minute.
Cons: The inside temperature of the room is not warm enough. Although heater is very hot, I still feel a little cold.
I live there 2 nights. It is quiet and safe. Tidy and clean room would make you thought it is your private room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Sivussa keskustasta. Hankalat aukioloajat.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotelliin voi kirjautua sisän vain 16-18 välillä, mikä on hankalaa. Paikalla on henkilökuntaa, jos on. Aamiainen oli myöhässä, koska ketän ei ollut sitä valmistelemassa. Pyyhkeitä piti erikseen kysellä, kaukosäädin ei toiminut jne. Sinällään kokonaisuus menetteli.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not go there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Toilets are outside even if you book a room with toilet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BnB in Oxford

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Lightly and clean room
I had a pleasant experience, nevetheless look for other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First stay at a Guest House...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location - 20 min walk to the city centre
Cons: A mobile phone contact number when booking as no-one was answering the land line.
...and after this experience it won't be my last either. Everything was clean, the facilities were good and the staff/proprietors were friendly and courteous. The room was en-suite but the shower was a bit weak. Apart from that i'd definitely recommend this Guest House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location but lacking the personal touch

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Good shower (in the ensuite room), lots of storage space although bathroom very small.
Cons: Only enough milk for one tea, we had to ask for more toilet roll, no hairdryer, hole in one of the pillow covers
Location: 15/20 minute walk into the town so good location with a few cafes/pubs even closer. Lots of interesting old buildings to wander around.
I wasn't looking forward to the stay after reading the reviews on this B&B but was pleasantly surprised when we first arrived. Although the owner doesn't live at the B&B so we had to call when we arrived he didn't take long to get there and show us to our room. Bit disappointing to find only one milk and as the owner wasn't there felt we'd be pestering if we called asking for more milk so walked to the shops to buy our own milk and more teabags. Altough a little dusty and small things like a hole in one of the pillowcase covers the room was generally in good condition and we both slept well. Bathroom was small but shower was nice and hot and powefull. Owner was friendly but the payment wasn't made very clear - when we arrived we were told that although we'd booked through expedia the payment hadn't been taken and he accepted card or cash. Then on checking out he informed me that he'd acually taken the payment from the card details I had originally given when booking (although I hadn't asked him to do this) - would advise to make it clear if you're planning to pay by cash or a different card as not good communication.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randyfrom NJ, USA

Good location outside city

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location within easy walking distance of town center. Very clean house with helpful host.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p olsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com