Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom München, Bayern

Stilvoll mit viel Flair!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Sehr schönes, gepflegtes Hotel und Restaurant mit viel Flair. Gut zu finden und großer Parkplatz gegenüber. Die Angestellten waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Einziger Nachteil war, dass das Zimmer sehr hellhörig war und wir oft die Badlüftung des Nachbarzimmers hörten. Viel Platz war nicht im Zimmer und ein helleres Licht wäre schön gewesen. Das Bad war sehr geräumig und auch hier war alles sehr liebevoll hergerichtet. Der Restaurantbereich ist sehr schön dekoriert, das Essen war sehr gut und auch mit dem Frühstück waren wir sehr zufrieden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business turns into pleasue.

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Beautiful location. Ideal location - 10 mins from centre of Oxford. Service fantastic. Food great. Will definitely be returning in 2013 with Rochdale Hornets RLFC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrews

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good to stay at but only downside nobody there in morning to check us out despite having asked what time we would leaving. Not a problem as we put key through letter box, just a bit odd. Handy for Thornhill park and ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay near Oxford.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Super. we chose wisely. Close to oxford. Good food. Good coffee. Nice proprietors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Powell

Dropped in my estimation

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here before i was happy to rebook but this time things had changed, after a very poor nights sleep in an extremely uncomfortable bed i had to miss out on a cooked breakfast as they had changed the times so it started too late, it was 7am but its now 8.15am.room maintenance has dropped and the bathroom had loose tiles etc, curtains in the room were too small didn't cover the window and were full of holes. staff were helpful but it was difficult as i don't speak polish( i think) a letdown i won't be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom UK

Fantastic pub. restuarant, B&B at a great rate

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Staff and buildings
Cons: Nothing, it was all good
Location: Village location in the countryside but only a few minutes away from Oxford.
Highly recommended if are having a weekend break in the Oxford viscinity or need somewhere really nice to stay during the week. Our room was lovely, the dinner we had in the restuarant was excellent and all the staff really friendly, chatty and helpful. It is within easy driving distance of the city centre and even closer is one of the park and rides where you can leave the car all day for the price of a £2.50 per person return trip into Oxford on the bus. We would stay again and be very confident in recommending it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller

good location to visit Oxford

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely old pub. Clean rooms. Good food. Breakfast a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

Home from Home

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really nice venue, complete with comfy sofas and real wood fire.Definate homely feel. Had an evening meal and breakfast there both of which were very good and reasonably priced. The room was compact but had everything I needed, including being in a quiet location. Would visit there again if in the area. Within easy driving distance to Oxford.