Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ease of access

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: the pool hours could be more available. Very limited times available Elevator wait seemed long would have a appreciated a complimentary breakfast
Location: location was good near outlets and National Harbor
Hotel was very easily accessible to and from National Harbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied with the price point

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Make sure light bulbs are all working and that the heater or A/C is turned to a normal setting.
Location: $10 cab ride to National Harbor MD. Very easy!
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Missing a light bulb in the bathroom but the other 3 were working so not a real issue there - For the price, I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Affordable Gaylord Alternate Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The front desk clerk was nice to upgrade our room to a suite. The room was clean and spacious, but there was problems with the toilet being wobbly and not flushing. The mini frig was in need of freezer being defrosted. Also, smaller bar sink had a loose fixture and drain basket was broken. When I came back to the hotel at 12 AM, the bartender told me the we're closed...I thought she was a bit rude. I told the desk about toilet problem, but did not notice if it was fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was in town to attend a funeral. Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Kalas Funeral Home.
Cons: The heating system in room 305 was very loud when it came on. Obviously needs repaired.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby
Experience was ok, was only in room a short time. Late Friday night and left 9am on Saturday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon Hill, MD

Close to National Harbor.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The entire floor/hallway of where my room was smelled like skunk. Some said it smelled like marijuana. The bed covers smelled like mold and so did the room itself. Also, upon check/out, the African American front desk lady made a racist remark to me by saying she thought I had already checked out and maybe it was my "cousin" although I was not even with family members during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here just one night for New Years and was very pleased with the quality of the room for its price. Don't know if I would stay there for an extended period, but was perfectly adequate for the one night that I was there. Also, the location is nice as it is about 2 miles from National Harbor and just a mile from the Tanger Outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Philadelphia

No space available near Gaylord Conference Center?

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking after needing to stay extra day at conference at the Gaylord and all the hotels nearby were either booked or out of my price range. This hotel was handy, reasonably priced and a quiet place to do my work and stay overnight. The hallways smell a bit musty and the furnishings are dated but my room was clean, my bed was very comfortable and everyone was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Philadelphia

Nice place

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay but they need some new tv's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really good