Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice hotel close to Gaylord National Harbor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel was nice and located next to food and shopping. The staff was professional and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Feb 21, 2015
- no iron, ironing board - no blow dryer (all of them rented out) - noisy - WiFi very spotty, spent ages connecting - dirty towel left in our room from previous occupant when we checked in - only good thing was it was cheap and across from a mall
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N NJ

Decent hotel close to Convention center.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was pleased to find a hotel that was decently priced and fairly close to National Harbor for a convention they were holding over Valentine's weekend. When I finally stepped into the hotel room I was met with a very small and outdated space. Unfortunately to my dismay the room was missing a few key essentials that I've had in the past with similarly priced rooms, I.E. Ironing board, iron and small fridge. The first nights stay was met with an Internet outage due to inclement weather (somewhat strong winds that night). The king bed was certainly the plus to the room, after my 4 hour trip it was by far the most comfortable mattress I've ever laid on. Next year I'll certainly be looking into staying at the actual conventions hotel, can't beat the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Hotel close to Gaylord Convention Center

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for the convention we were attending at the Gaylord Convention Center in National Harbor, MD. A short cab ride away, the Red Roof Inn is affordable, comforable, and conveniently placed near fastfood restaurants and a small outlet mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Hotel close to movies!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We were there for a boxing tournament, so the hotel was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Its not a wow hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is only good for sleeping and watching tv. I cant say I recommend staying there. The rooms are small and you can hear everything outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not what I expected. I tried to find the economical route for hotel to attend my residency and I made a huge mistake. The neighborhood did not feel safe and welcoming. Rooms were not kept up, we did not know if we had to clean the rooms ourselves. Rooms do not look like the pictures online, it has a motel feel to it. Called the front desk and nobody answered even though they were right downstairs. Police were surveying the property on multiple occasions. Never again, price-wise is was great, but not what I expected. Hope they improve their quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dolo Solo!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay but although the room was clean it was also kind of small and cramped up. Overall the staff and management were very friendly and cooperative.