Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, scenery and the rooms were exactly what we saw in the pictures. If was a beautiful condo.
Location: Beach and restaurants were 2 to 3 minutes away
All the staff was helpful and friendly. You had a choice to rent a car which was cheater if you went through he hotel $20.00 a day or use taxi service. The taxi service was reasonable. What every we wanted to do the front desk staff was very knowledgeable. They made all our reservations and had all our taxi service up to the hotel level. Which was the second level of the hotel. It was like door to door service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
3 day stay was easy and comfortable. the view from the balcony was stunning. Staff were well trained and helpful. the lighting at night was beautiful. I would definitely come back here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great view of the ocean

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Check in process great! The agent have me a tour of my room and showed me where the pool, and gym where. Kitchen had everything you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Very nice accommodations

Posted Dec 20, 2014
This was our 3rd time to St. Maarten, but our first time at this facility. This is probably the nicest place my wife and I have ever stayed (but not the most expensive). GREAT value for the money. The kitchen was so nice, we actually enjoyed staying in for breakfast a few times. This is the ONLY place we will want to stay if we come back to St. Maarten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Milica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Worth the drive

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Beautiful place to stay!! Staff are very friendly and attentive, Linzey especially made our stay easy and enjoyable. Rooms are very spacious and have every amenity one could need. Lovely gated facility provides safety and security. There are quite a few stairs if it's an issue get the first building. Newer buildings are the second building ask for a higher floor to get awesome view of St. Barths. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Rapport qualité-prix excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Le confort général et la possibilité de faire la cuisine et du BBQ.
Cons: Système de climatisation moins bruyant.
Location: Belle vue sur St-Barthélémy.Dawn beach, petite plage sympathique tout près. Activités nautiques à profusion à la plage du Galion et Orient Bay.
Bien situé et bien tenu.Environnement calme. Belle chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Highly recommend Princess Heights

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Large, modern and clean with excellent staff and location. Beautiful views and fully equipped rooms. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
Cons: Air conditioning does not go by set temperature and keeps running and wifi could be slightly improved (would mysteriously disappear once in a while)
Location: Quiet and more remote as opposed to other parts of the island. Beautiful sunrise view, Dawn Beach/Weston just steps away, Oyster Bay close by too.
Our stay at Princess Heights was excellent! The staff are very pleasant and helpful, the hotel is clean and in excellent condition and the location is fantastic. I highly recommend them for anyone who prefers the comforts of home as opposed to an all inclusive resort. Our room was large and modern and included all appliances and most utensils we required. The gym and pool are great and the views from our unit were incredible! Prepare to drive uphill and walk up several flights of stairs as it is on a hill but it is well worth it for the view and location. Dawn Beach is a few minutes walk from the hotel through the neighboring Weston and provides a nice option when you don't feel like driving to get to one (Weston is very nice too). The somewhat remote location means you will need to drive 10-15 minutes to go anywhere but again it's worth it. I somehow managed to mess up the electronic safe and lock our belongings inside to the point the maintenance fellow could not figure it out. They contacted a safe expert located on the island and had him come by to open it for us with no hassle whatsoever, which I was very impressed with. The housekeeper was fantastic (thanks Kenesha!) Only gripe was the AC didn't go by the set temp. and kept running, but we were out most days anyway. I'm not just writing a great review because I am fresh off vacay and still feeling happy about our trip - Princess Heights is truly an incredible hotel worth staying at! They earned their high ratings! 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel room and excellent staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Very helpful staff. Our two bedroom condo was very nice with a huge patio. Would definitely stay again. Not on the beach but it is only a 3 minute drive down the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great view, fine staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is a great place. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. They found out we were newly married (but old) and were so nice to us, even to sending a bottle of good wine and a nice note to our room.