Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Natasha from Afghanistan & Russia

Chok Gezel!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location is awesome. Food selection outstanding as well as service. Entire staff very professional. Privacy for singles, couples and families.
Cons: Airport transfer service Sewage odor throughout main structure Outside lighting could be more creative Room d├ęcor upgrade needed
Location: A drive or tour bus to Efes, Cesme, Kusadasi, or Izmir City Central. Ancient ruins, other beach and coastline, nightlife in Izmir.
Highly recommend a stay at this resort. Although some may think remote - it is simply paradise. Stayed 6 nights and days - enjoyed each one. Fresh air, nature singing, clear cool water and clean sandy beaches. A couple of concerns - sewage odor in main building and high cost for auto rentals since resort provides no airport transfer or local tour activity. Food selection outstanding - freshly prepared daily and plentiful. Wait staff professional and extremely attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the beach, it's great with family

Posted Apr 30, 2014
My kids have great fun... With kids swimming pool but water was bit cold beach is great... It's a good place for holiday with family..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Hertfordshire

Second week of the season but a great holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the kids club, the water slides, the activities the indoor pool and sauna / steam room
Cons: Food and pools could be hotter
Location: We went into the nearest town by taxi and went hassle free shopping for presents. Lots of tours to places of interest were on offer
Having just reopened for 2014 the hotel was great for a sunny break but not everything was open or ready. We loved the food but it could be hotter, loved the staff - brilliant with kids (6 and 10) Pools were plentiful but cold, clean and lots of space. Grounds are well maintained but lots of steps and ramps. Room in the villas was clean and tidy, big enough for 4. but too dark - not enough lights. Bars plentiful and everything ran smoothly. Over all we had a really good week met some lovely people, were entertained by the kids club team and well looked after. We booked 2 days before we left so had no raised expectations. We would have been disappointed if it was our main holiday as the bowling lanes , evening entertainment and some of the restaurants (fish) were closed. Still the hotel was working hard to get things on track. We played tennis basket ball, went on a banana boat and pedalo, the water slides were great, played table tennis , crazy golf, shuffle board, badminton and were kept busy in the sea and the pools. The indoor pool ands saunas are excellent, joined in the aqua aerobics. In the evening an excellent guitarist sang, we joined in the kids club disco and bingo. There was also riffle shooting and archery competitions, jet skis and water sports - only if we had had more time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from London, England

Great hotel and Great private beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel had an adult water park which was great and also a kids one so they were out of the way most of the time we stayed which was perfect.
Cons: More English speaking staff mainly at reception would have been good.
Location: the hotel itself wasn't ideally located but it had everything you needed to keep you busy day to day and you could always get a cab to Izmir.
Staff not very good at English mainly had to deal with Muso in the shop located in the hotel as his English was much better and helped with any problems we had on all the hotel should pay him to have his shop there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice family mega-resort

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for what it is: family mega-resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Brown from Belfast

Beautiful location lots of facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2013
My partner and I just spent 4 nights at the Onyria Claros. Food reasonable although limited choice on hot foods at times. Didn't manage to get a hot shower at any time, but rooms were well maintained. A little isolated but good local bus service. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall a really relaxing hotel with lots to do for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sez25 from London

Fantasic Service

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There were so many things to keep children occupied which was great. The mini disco and evening entertainment was better than we expected. The rooms were very comfortable. I would definately reccomend this hotel to others . The food was very good and there were lots of choice for everyone. I would go back with the family or evening as a couple as this hotel caters for everyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trashy resort

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here. This is barely a 1* establishment, dirty, extremely poor service/management. Beautiful, but inconvenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ms from houston

good experience, wonderful place to stay

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
good resort, enjoyed time, no need to worry about food, everything was included. awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com