Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G & G from Exeter, UK

Nice hotel in an unusual but attractive setting

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very enjoyable, pleasant gardens and pool, very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Location is unusual, set in the middle of the ancient, but still working, salt flats. Very atmospheric, few people around. A restaurant 200m away.
We had a really good week. Trapani is a 10 minute drive away. There are lots of restaurants and things to do in the town but we liked being able to get away from the crowds. There is the restaurant down the lane which is good and convenient if you don't want to go far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxation in Sicily

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The name says it all. Very relaxing hotel. The area feels very country. Would not recommend the restaurant next door for dinner. The food was just so so. Breakfast in the morning was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Milnathort, Perth and Kinross KY13, UK

A man's best friend

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Hotel animal escort service!
Cons: no view
Location: a bit out of the way
Expensive. Staff friendly and breakfast good. Room had no view with high level windows which made it a bit dark and cell like. The hotel has a wonderful Alsatian dog which escorted me to the restaurant at the Museum of Salt, appeared to wait outside and escorted me back to the hotel along a dark unlit track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Fascinating location bit lacking 4 star features.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Fascinating location in the salt pans.
Cons: No tea-making facility, no drinking glasses, no electricity sockets (without unplugging the TV) and no view from the high ground floor windows.
First, the good things. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The location is wonderful; right in the middle of the salt pans. It is fascinating to watch them producing the salt, and the area is a gift for photographers. The 'guard dog', Jeanne-Paul is a poppet! The not so good things: Amazingly there are no electric sockets in the room. You have to unplug the TV to use a socket! The ground floor rooms have a barred window that is so high up the wall that you can't see out. The upgraded rooms on the first floor have larger windows (with a view). Since they have eradicated much of the old farmhouse in the conversion into a hotel they could easily have inserted large ground floor windows. There were no drinking glasses in the room, just a couple of flimsy plastic cups. We had to ask for wine glasses. There are no tea-making facilities. The shower, in the ground floor bathrooms at least, is small and cramped. Overall, the hotel is pleasant, clean and friendly. Although in a fairly remote spot (a car is essential), it has a fascinating hinterland. I would hesitate to give it 4 stars though. A good three is more appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gneotel

Very nice with some thing to improve

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place is very nice but our room could have used some more power plugs and the shower drain was really slow. The saline are an amazing place ti visit at sunset.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CM

Not a four star property!

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night, prior to flying home. We were looking for somewhere peaceful and close to the airport and this ticked the box. On arrival we were greeted warmly. However, the room was tired, the bathroom needed serious cleaning, as did surfaces in the bedroom. The decor of the whole place is very 80s. Bed mattresses have had the their best days. Pool towels had run out (!) so we were given bath towels. But not with a smile! Strange they ran out, as it's quite a small property. The in room mini bar was sparse. When we inquired to the whereabouts of the itemized white wine, we were told it had "run out" and to ask for glasses at the bar. We didn't get to the sample breakfast, because we had an early start, one which was jolted by the fact the hotel's large dog was waiting for us at reception, but no member of staff accompanying him. On the plus side the place is in the middle of the Salt Pans, definitely scenic around the Salt museum (which is v close by) at sunset and circa a 20min car journey to Trapani which is a MUST see place. Much prettier and more interesting in the centre of Trapani that we had thought..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com