Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tonifrom Washington

Not much to do @ Pacific City

Posted Jul 26, 2013
The hotel was great its just location, location, location. Not much to do there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bayoufrom Washington state

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 22, 2013
One of the best places to go on the pacific coast. 1st class staff and rooms. Very upscale for me but well worth it. Great food and excellent atmosphere at the pelican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Price a little high
Location: Camping, beach locale, fun area
We had a nice quiet stay. Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Great views and wonderful staff. The Pelican brewery across the street had great food. Did I mention the view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place really close to the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Everything in order. Just across two lane road from the sandy beach. Will return in the summertime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, horrible night sleep ...

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The balcony had chairs and a nice view of the haystack rock, I could have sat there the whole time.
Cons: The bed and the stuffy room.
Location: About half way between Lincoln City and Tillamook, there are activities galore, but it may be a bit too busy for people looking for peace and quiet.
The hotel itself is great, however the beds are very uncomfortable. The rooms get very stuffy due to the lack of air conditioning, even with the sliding door open. This made sleep very difficult in a hod stuffy room on a very uncomfortable bed. The rest of the hotel was fantastic and the employees were extremely friendly. It feels like I'm nitpicking, but that's what these reviews are for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom McMinnvile,Or

Very nice, and I love that they are open to pets1

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: The view on the private balcony and the gas fire place that was a romantic touch.
Cons: Not having a pool or exercise room, the building next door let us use their facilities for 5 dollars a person. but was only open until 6pm.
Location: walking distance to the beach and brew pup with wonderful food.
Beatiful View of the beach, warm fire burning in the gas fire place. everything was perfect. The Hotel did not have a swimming pool and my husband and I love to swim, but right next building had use of the pool and hot tub and exercise room for 5 dollers a person a day. So all was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baker City, OR

Nice stay, nice inn, can't beat the OR coast!

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: The view most definitely. The room itself was very nice.
Cons: Price was a bit high but for it's location not unexpected.
Location: On the three capes scenic route, 30 minutes from Lincoln City to the south and about the same to Tillamook to the north, of Hwy 101.
Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome view of the ocean and beach access just across the street. Bed was comfortable, gas fireplace was a nice touch, and the towels were soft too! Price is a little on the steep side but for where it is and what you get, I would pay it again. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central Oregon

Refreshing Break

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: Listening to the ocean from our open balcony door.
Cons: That it had to be across the road from the beach...right on would be amazing...
Location: Beautiful scenery slightly limited by a parking lot and brew pub...but very convenient to beach and pub...
The staff were gracious,friendly and informative. The cape across the road was a very pretty attraction as well as the nice large rock....similar looking to haystack rock. We stayed in a room on the third floor ~ Saturday, Sunday. Our intent was for a romantic weekend. It snowed. This was perfect as we could see the ocean from our bed, storm watch with a little electric fireplace in the comfort of the room.The room was tastefully done,comfortable and well insulated we did not hear other guests much. We enjoyed the amenities, extra pillows, blankets a throw...well thought out needs for their guests. We would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

can't wait to come back! A wonderful weekend!

Posted Apr 26, 2011
Hotel has beautiful veiws of the ocean. Was very clean with everthing fully stocked. Had great meals at Pelican pub and the grateful bread bakery. ?